PDA

View Full Version : Vu Solo2 Software Update

Yaz27
14-10-15, 14:01
Hi I am new to this, I have been trying to do a software update on my vu solo2 for the last couple of months, it's says feeds are down for maintenance please go to world of satellite, also I couldn't download plugins, should I wait until they are back ? or is something wrong with my box? I have already done software updates successfully when I have purchased my box .
Any help please?
Many Thanks.

satmanbasil
14-10-15, 14:27
Hi mate

Could be your still running an older image we are now using openvix 3.2.010 latest this will require flash if your not got this image installed on your receiver
link to download site to get this is here :- http://openvix.co.uk/index.php?dir=Vu%2BSolo2/

make a backup of your settings etc need to keep files to speed update if required

Andy_Hazza
14-10-15, 14:37
Press menu, information and about and tell us what Image you are on would be a good start.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yaz27
14-10-15, 17:14
Hi thank you for your replies please find attached pictures taken from my menu: information. and vix backup .
I think I am using openvix 3.0.802...but I am not sure. since I have bought this box, I was told to just hit the software button now and again for the latest updates.
I thought this will do the job. I don't know anything about image flashing or how to do it.
If I require the latest image, could you please help me how to do it?

Many Thanks

Larry-G
14-10-15, 17:17
Thats your problem, you are using a image that was mothballed nearly a year ago, It no longer has access to the feeds or rather those feeds no longer exist, hence why you cant access them.