PDA

View Full Version : [ABM-DVB-S/S2] ABM: How to add new providers: Canal Digital Nordic



dbgurudk
17-09-15, 09:23
Hi Folks,

Want to add nordic providers from 1W and 5E.

Any guides on how to du this?

Thanks in advance.

dbgurudk
17-09-15, 22:16
how do i add support for providers on 1west and 5east?

Huevos
17-09-15, 22:22
First we need details of the provider and what the home transponder they use is. And a channel list.

dbgurudk
18-09-15, 07:24
First we need details of the provider and what the home transponder they use is. And a channel list.

Hi Huevos,

Thanks for you reply.

I'm totally new to this, so plesa help me on my way.

The providers is Canal Digital and Viasat.

How do I find the "home" transponder?

Is it it a complete channel list from the scanning?

Thanks in advance.

abu baniaz
18-09-15, 07:29
Channel lists is as per the list on an official receiver. Not one made up by someone or scanned on a third party receiver.

dbgurudk
18-09-15, 10:03
How du you want the channel list presented? Picture or spreadsheet?

abu baniaz
18-09-15, 13:02
Whatever is easiest for you. Must be legible. Must be from official receiver.

That is only one aspect though.

dbgurudk
18-09-15, 14:17
I wonder if listings from http://www.satellite-calculations.com/Satellite/DVB_frequency_lists.htm is good enough?

Here there are list for both HD boxes and SD boxes and for the different contries Denmark, Sweden, Norway and Finland for Canal Digital and baltic contries in addition for Viasat
Ca**l D**ital HD http://www.satellite-calculations.com/DVB/1west/printlist.php?lcn/1/snr/-99/all/Danish_Nordig_Channel_List.htm?MPEG4
Ca**l D**ital SD http://www.satellite-calculations.com/DVB/1west/printlist.php?lcn/1/snr/-99/all/Danish_Nordig_Channel_List.htm?MPEG2
Via**t HD NOT RELEVANT SINCE CARDS ARE PAIRED TO ORIGINAL RECEIVER http://www.satellite-calculations.com/DVB/4.8E/Viasat_HD_dan.htm
Via**t SD http://www.satellite-calculations.com/DVB/4.8E/Viasat_SD_dan.htm

abu baniaz
18-09-15, 15:26
Best way is to look at the the existing xml files. You can the adapt to provider you are wanting to add.

As mentioned above, the details of the home transponder are required. For some providers, the data is on all transponders so this may not be necessary. If there is an EPG channel on the officail receiver, that may be a possible option.

You then need to check what protocol it uses.

dbgurudk
19-09-15, 19:46
How do I translate these taken from Lyngsat.com

11977 V
tp B14

Nordic BSS
51

DVB-S
SR 27500
FEC 3/4

to the xml-file below

orbital_position="192"
frequency="12515000"
symbol_rate="22000000"
polarization="0"
fec_inner="3"
inversion="2"
system="0"
modulation="1"
roll_off="0"
pilot="2"
nit_pid="0x384"
nit_current_table_id="0xbc"
nit_other_table_id="0x00"
fastscan_pid="0x384"
fastscan_table_id="0xbd"

how do I specify orbital_position for 1 west? -010?

Where do I find the values for
nit_pid="0x384"
nit_current_table_id
nit_other_table_id
fastscan_pid
fastscan_table_id

Thanks in advance.

abu baniaz
19-09-15, 20:16
this is what I tried for 4.8 east.
Don't think it is quite right, but you do get chanenls.



<provider>
<name>nordic</name>
<streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
<protocol>nolcn</protocol>
<namespace>0x00300000</namespace>
<transponder
orbital_position="48"
frequency="11727000"
symbol_rate="27500000"
polarization="0"
fec_inner="0"
inversion="2"
system="0"
modulation="1"
roll_off="0"
pilot="2"
/>
<sections>
<section number="1">nordic test</section>
</sections>
<servicehacks>
<! [CDATA[
]=]=>
</servicehacks>
</provider>

dbgurudk
22-09-15, 08:02
Hi Abu,

Is there some documentation to what the different tags in the XML is doing?

When I scanned it found al lot of channels. Good :-)

They were groud into ALL, HD, FTA HD and FTA. What about SD? I know they all fell into ALL :-)

In the protocol you write nolcn, what does this mean? in some it says fastscan and other it say sky.

How Do I specify the orbital_position for 0,8 west?

thanks in advance

Huevos
22-09-15, 08:49
They were groud into ALL, HD, FTA HD and FTA. What about SD? I know they all fell into ALL :-)There is no SD only bouquet. Why would anyone want that? Some people just want to watch FTA channels. Some people just want to watch HD channels. Are there people that just want to watch SD channels? As far as I see it SD channels are a fallback for when there is no HD version or the HD version is encrypted.


In the protocol you write nolcn, what does this mean? in some it says fastscan and other it say sky.Channel numbering. Providers list their channels in some sort of logical order. Channel numbers usually correspond to the same channel for years even though new channels come and go. This is called Logical Channel Number or LCN. There is a standard way this is done, written into the DVB standard. If channel numbering is done according to the standard use "lcn" protocol. Other "clever" providers choose not to follow the standard, and make up their own way of transmitting the LCN. Each time a provider makes up a new "clever" way to do this we need to write some new code to read the LCN from the new, user defined descriptor (if we can find it). This is what the various protocols are for. And sometimes the LCN is so obfuscated in the DVB tables the we aren't "clever" enough to find it so then we have to use "nolcn" protocol and come up with a system for sorting the channels of that provider into some sort of logical order.


How Do I specify the orbital_position for 0,8 west?You count round from 0.0E in tenths of a degree, eg.
(360 * 10) - (0.8 * 10) = 3600 - 8 = 3592

dbgurudk
22-09-15, 12:49
First we need details of the provider and what the home transponder they use is. And a channel list.

Hi Huevos,

The following is only true for Denmark. Sweden, Norway, Finland etc. have other listst.

This link is to Viasat with the chennel number for both their SD and HD Channels.
https://www.viasat.dk/kundeservice/parabol-tv/frekvensliste/total
Remember HD Channels can only be viewed with official HD STB

For canal digital om 0,8 west the channel list can be found via this link https://www.canaldigital.dk/Global/pdf/kanalliste_folder.pdf

dbgurudk
22-09-15, 22:51
<provider>
<name>Canal Digital</name>
<streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
<protocol>nolcn</protocol>
<namespace>0x00300000</namespace>
<transponder
orbital_position="3592"
frequency="10778000"
symbol_rate="24500000"
polarization="0"
fec_inner="5"
system="0"
modulation="1"
inversion="2"
roll_off="0"
pilot="2"
/>
<sections>
<section number="2">Canal Digital</section>
</sections>
<servicehacks>
<![CDATA[
]]>
</servicehacks>
</provider>

I have tried the following for 0,8 west ang gets a AutoBouquetsMaker Cannot read data pop-up during scan. Any ideas?

Huevos
22-09-15, 23:17
I have tried the following for 0,8 west ang gets a AutoBouquetsMaker Cannot read data pop-up during scan. Any ideas?Namespace is for 4.8E, not 0.8W. Try...

<namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>

dbgurudk
22-09-15, 23:22
Namespace is for 4.8E, not 0.8W. Try...

<namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>

That worked.....
my CD xml looks like this

<provider>
<name>Canal Digital</name>
<streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
<protocol>nolcn</protocol>
<namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>
<transponder
orbital_position="3592"
frequency="12418000"
symbol_rate="28000000"
polarization="1"
fec_inner="5"
system="0"
modulation="1"
inversion="2"
roll_off="0"
pilot="2"
/>
<sections>
<section number="2">Canal Digital</section>
</sections>
<servicehacks>
<![CDATA[
]]>
</servicehacks>
</provider>

Now I just have to get them into different buckets :-)

ANy guidance? :-)

Thanks for all the support by the way :-)

Huevos
23-09-15, 00:41
<provider>
<name>Canal Digital</name>
<streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
<protocol>nolcn</protocol>
<namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>
<transponder
orbital_position="3592"
frequency="12418000"
symbol_rate="28000000"
polarization="1"
fec_inner="5"
system="0"
modulation="1"
inversion="2"
roll_off="0"
pilot="2"
/>
<sections>
<section number="2">Canal Digital</section>
</sections>
<servicehacks>
<![CDATA[
print "service", service
]]>
</servicehacks>
</provider>Do a scan and post the debug log.

abu baniaz
23-09-15, 01:06
You can also try this for 4.8 e



<provider>
<name>nordic</name>
<streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
<protocol>nolcn</protocol>
<namespace>0x00300000</namespace>
<transponder
orbital_position="48"
frequency="11727000"
symbol_rate="27500000"
polarization="0"
fec_inner="0"
inversion="2"
system="0"
modulation="1"
roll_off="0"
pilot="2"
/>
<sections>
<section number="1">nordic test</section>
</sections>
<servicehacks>
<![CDATA[
]]>
</servicehacks>
</provider>

dbgurudk
23-09-15, 07:42
Do a scan and post the debug log.

Hi Huevos I will do this tonight. Do I have to do anything special to generate this debug log and where is it located (Directory)?

Have a good day.

dbgurudk
23-09-15, 20:29
Found info here :-)
http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?44783-ABM-support-questions

dbgurudk
23-09-15, 20:49
here is the log
44866

dbgurudk
27-09-15, 20:17
<provider>
<name>Canal Digital</name>
<streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
<protocol>nolcn</protocol>
<namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>
<transponder
orbital_position="3592"
frequency="12418000"
symbol_rate="28000000"
polarization="1"
fec_inner="5"
system="0"
modulation="1"
inversion="2"
roll_off="0"
pilot="2"
/>
<sections>
<section number="2">Canal Digital</section>
</sections>
<servicehacks>
<![CDATA[
print "service", service
]]>
</servicehacks>
</provider>Do a scan and post the debug log.


Was the uploaded debug log any good?

Huevos
13-10-15, 00:17
Canal Digital Nordic has been added. Will be in next build.

45070

45069

dbgurudk
13-10-15, 21:28
Canal Digital Nordic has been added. Will be in next build.

45070

45069

Hi Huevo,
what about denmark where i'm from? :p

look forward to next build :)

abu baniaz
13-10-15, 21:36
Hi Huevo,
what about denmark where i'm from? :p

look forward to next build :)

These are the locations you will be able to select on that provider file.


Denmark SD
Denmark HD
Finland SD
Finland HD
Norway SD
Norway HD
Sweden SD
Sweden HD

dbgurudk
13-10-15, 21:40
These are the locations you will be able to select on that provider file.


Denmark SD
Denmark HD
Finland SD
Finland HD
Norway SD
Norway HD
Sweden SD
Sweden HD


you guys are the best!!!

thanks in advance......

dbgurudk
20-10-15, 12:50
Hi Huevos,

The following is only true for Denmark. Sweden, Norway, Finland etc. have other lists.

This link is to Viasat with the chennel number for both their SD and HD Channels.
https://www.viasat.dk/kundeservice/parabol-tv/frekvensliste/total
Remember HD Channels can only be viewed with official HD STB


Hi Huevos,

Will you also supply a solution for Viasat?

Thanks in advance.

dbgurudk
20-10-15, 22:23
this is what I tried for 4.8 east.
Don't think it is quite right, but you do get chanenls.



<provider>
<name>nordic</name>
<streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
<protocol>nolcn</protocol>
<namespace>0x00300000</namespace>
<transponder
orbital_position="48"
frequency="11727000"
symbol_rate="27500000"
polarization="0"
fec_inner="0"
inversion="2"
system="0"
modulation="1"
roll_off="0"
pilot="2"
/>
<sections>
<section number="1">nordic test</section>
</sections>
<servicehacks>
<! [CDATA[
]=]=>
</servicehacks>
</provider>


Hi Abu,
How should the file look like for viasat now the satellites. XML has changed to 5e and not 4.8e?

I tried to change the 48 to 50 but the bouquets generated are for 4.8 and can not be used [emoji20]

Sendt fra min A0001 med Tapatalk

abu baniaz
21-10-15, 02:20
It is being worked on. You will need files that are not yet in the public.

dbgurudk
21-10-15, 07:39
It is being worked on. You will need files that are not yet in the public.

Super Any time frame? :-)

Peterj
21-10-15, 07:52
New code in build 016.
Only provider file need to be tested.

realdannys
28-10-15, 04:23
Any chance of us being able to duplicate this so we can add different channels from Denmark, Sweden, Norway etc? They've all got different sports channels...

dbgurudk
23-11-15, 22:52
Possible that the viasat-xtra channels can be added?
Thanks in advance.

abu baniaz
23-11-15, 23:04
Possible that the viasat-xtra channels can be added?
Thanks in advance.
Can you assist with a link/details to chanenls.

Huevos
24-11-15, 16:26
Right now it is not possible. It would need code changes to the reader in ABM and that is not a priority for us at this time.

To do it yourself add a second xml file for this provider with a different name and title.

dbgurudk
15-06-16, 15:39
Hi gurus,

Canal digital just made changes to their channels today but the do not reflect after a scan. TV2 news FX. Is moved to HD from SD but it is not in the HD bouquet.
Could you please advice what to do?

Thanks in advance.

Huevos
15-06-16, 19:39
Are official receivers seeing this change yet?

dbgurudk
15-06-16, 22:10
Hi Huevos,

I do not know, because i do not have One :-)

However, if I make a channel scan on my Samsung TV it picks up the new channels.

Is there anything I can do to help you?

Huevos
16-06-16, 14:01
We need to work out if the official receivers are seeing this change. No point trying to fix if the plugin is not the cause. Lots of channels appear before they are added to the BAT.

Is the HD channel in the SD bouquet? Is the SD channel in the HD bouquet?

dbgurudk
16-06-16, 16:59
Hi Huevos,

Just got hold of a official receiver and after a channel search all channels are in place .

All the channels on freq. 10934V changed to MPEG4 no HD.

I was wrong about changes to HD, but only changed to broadcast in MPEG4.

Huevos
16-06-16, 17:57
Ok. Switch on extra debug in ABM expett menu. Switch on enigma 2 debug logs. Restart. Do an ABM scan. Post the debug log.

dbgurudk
16-06-16, 19:03
Hi Huevo,

The log becomes almost 8MB and forum limit is 4MB.

How do I upload?

Huevos
16-06-16, 19:13
Zip it......

dbgurudk
16-06-16, 19:32
Good point :-)

Here it is..

48531

dbgurudk
17-06-16, 12:19
you can get the DK freq. here https://www.canaldigital.dk/kundeservice/sporgsmal-og-svar/frekvensliste/

You can get the channel lists from here:
DK https://www.canaldigital.dk/Global/pdf/kanalliste_folder.pdf
SE https://www.canaldigital.se/siteassets/kundservice/kanallista-160524.pdf
NO https://satellitt.canaldigital.no/Produkter/Kanalpakker/Alle-kanaler/

Huevos
17-06-16, 13:46
Not sure what is happening. The info in the tables is wrong so no clue how it can be working on a proprietary receiver. ONID shows as 86 instead of 70, And SID in the SI table does not correspond withe the real service on 10934H.

dbgurudk
17-06-16, 16:12
Is there anything I can do to solve the mystery?

Huevos
17-06-16, 17:18
Is it just this one channel that is faulty?

dbgurudk
17-06-16, 23:14
It is all the channels on this freq.