PDA

View Full Version : WiFi USB and which channels?

ktbffh
31-08-15, 02:21
Hi, I am totally new at this so please pardon me if i ask something silly/obvious. I have two questions and would greatly appreciate some help please.
1)My et8000 came preflashed with vix but the Gigablue WiFi USB just wouldn't work. The light on the USB doesn't come on at al. I've made several attempts at network wizard but no option appears for WiFi connection. Everything connects automatically with Ethernet. May be I need to install drive but don't know which one. I had a look earlier and there are more than one drivers installed in the plug in section already but don't know if one of them is what I need.
2)I have no cam/Cline/nline installed and my receiver is connected to a virgin cable for which I am paying. My question is what channels am I supposed to be receiving? Shouldn't I be able to watch all the channels that are included in my virgin package? Instead I only get FTA and nothing else works. None of the HD channels work including BBC HD. All channels do appear in EPG though.
Help Please!

Sicilian
31-08-15, 08:16
1) install rtl8192cu drivers from online plugin feeds and reboot with adapter connected.

Can't help with your other question and be sure to re read the rules.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ktbffh
31-08-15, 10:17
1) install rtl8192cu drivers from online plugin feeds and reboot with adapter connected.

Thanks a lot for replying mate. For my second question, I'm not looking to cheat or anything. Just want to know if I am doing something wrong. Also do I need to put my viewing card in et8000?
Thanks again

Stanman
31-08-15, 10:54
Your 2nd one Google is your friend and VM it's more than just putting the card in the box.

AFAIK there are no free to view channels on VM.

ktbffh
31-08-15, 11:00
Your 2nd one Google is your friend and VM it's more than just putting the card in the box.

Thank you:-)

Sicilian
31-08-15, 11:33

There are some fta sd only channels.

ktbffh