PDA

View Full Version : Kodi getting terrible

adamandvicci
19-08-15, 16:46
I have downloaded and tried to FTP and over write the kodi installed. Just getting black screen of death. Why can you no longer update online is it for website hits?

I used to be a huge huge fan of xbmc and then Kodi but feel I am being forced back into the arms of TS Media for online content. I see Kodi all over on Amazon Fire sticks and android.

I am not a developer(I wish I was so I could help) is it really really difficult to have a sturdy fast service for enigma 2 that updates easy enough? Are these 2 the only option for online content?

dfox
19-08-15, 17:08
On what receiver?

adamandvicci
19-08-15, 17:17
Apologies ... Vu Ultimo

dfox
19-08-15, 17:35
Hmm unfortunately my knowledge of kodi on STB is non existent.

adamandvicci
19-08-15, 17:44
ha ha oh well. thanks anyway. Happy to try an alternative if there is one?

dfox
19-08-15, 17:49
Others will have some tips I am sure

Mr. Mister
19-08-15, 17:55
Im a big Kodi fan.. But defo not on an STB.. Cant be bothered with the messing around with it.. Much much much too slow.. Just aint worth the hassle..

You cant go wrong with the amazon fire box.. Its awesome.. It does what its supposed to do when its supposed to do it.. Every single time..

I have just got my 1st wetek.. and gonna have a play with that over the next few days.. and see how it preforms..

But as far on an Kodi on an STB.. Its just a waste of space.. IMO..

DaMacFunkin
19-08-15, 18:01
Err you can go wrong with the Amazon fire box, it can't do 24fps...
(Major oversight).
You may be one of those that doesn't see the way modern technology tries to 'Smooth' the conversion from 24hz to 60hz but i do and i don't like it.

Mr. Mister
19-08-15, 18:14
Err you can go wrong with the Amazon fire box, it can't do 24fps...
(Major oversight).
You may be one of those that doesn't see the way modern technology tries to 'Smooth' the conversion from 24hz to 60hz but i do and i don't like it.