PDA

View Full Version : Dish motor..hmmm???

YzMENTALzY
08-08-15, 04:01
Ok guys need some help please... As most of you know i have a Vu+Solo2 running sky and i am very bored with the channel selection on it so i gotmyself a 1M dish and would like to have a motorised setup which Motor would you say is the best bearing in mind im a total Noob at this... I have learnt alot and got immense help from the guys here at WoS so thanks for that...

Also would like to know what you guys think of the Alsat Supreme, any good? I have seen at sponsors site and im really edging towards it but need some help and is there anything else i would need for the setup other than a Steel wall mount and Motor? I have got everything seperate as it was working out cheaper for me the dish is a 1m.

Last question what satellites can i get from my area in south east england i have tried sites but couldnt understand at all so some light shed on this matter would be great..

Again guys thanks very much

djz46
08-08-15, 14:08
Personally i have a "Jack Arm" powering my dish as it runs on its own power and does not use the coax for power.

This means running a 4 core wire through to the motor into a "V box" but is not hard to do if you have something about you. The v box then stores all your positions up to 99.

The V box is about £50.

Or you can use a "usals" setup which uses the coax for power.

Also the Jack arm is very stable when it comes to strong winds!

As for Sats i would say you could pretty much pick everything up from 53e to 30w Probably even Nilesat 7w in the South east with a 1m dish.

YzMENTALzY
09-08-15, 02:19
Thanks for that but i have heard the the Alsat supreme is really good plus the sponsor sells it which if anything goes wrong then i can always get it fixed do you know much about them? As for satellites thanks for that i was ripping my hair out thinking i wont get much channels is there a way i can find out?

jasper1974
09-08-15, 03:06