PDA

View Full Version : Automatic tune fails and AutoBouquetMaker tuner lock

sanitykey
17-06-15, 20:40
Hi all,

I'm pretty new to this and am having trouble setting up a TM-Nano 2 Super ([xxxxxxxx no links to other retailers]).

I have tried both openvix-Hades.012 and openvix-Apollo.166 (downloaded from http://www.openvix.co.uk/index.php?dir=TM-Nano2-Super/).

I am in NW England and have a single fixed satellite dish connected to the receiver in "Line Input 1" (nothing connected to "Line Input 2").

"Tuner A" is set to:
Configuration mode: Simple
Mode: Single
Satellite: 28.2 Astra
DiSEqC: No

"Tuner B" is set to:
Configuration mode: Not configured

Problems:
1. I tried setting "Tuner A" satellite to automatic, but every time it tried to tune (for each satellite) it failed.
2. I tried to use AutoBouquetMaker to scan for channels, but every time it says "Timeout for Tuner Lock" before finding anything.

To get a list of providers I set "Tuner A" satellite to Astra and then managed to find some channels (about 200 I think) with an automatic scan. Most of these channels have no signal (not scrambled, just won't pick up). There are also some sky channels, but not all of them (e.g. sky movies is missing).

The providers I have are: FreeSat, Sky ROI, and Sky UK.

I also have a Skybox F5, which works fine with my single fixed dish (using the same cable).

So I was wondering if anyone could help me figure out what's wrong/how to fix it? I have tried the following:

1) Switch cable from "Line Input 1" to "Line Input 2" and set "Tuner A" to not configured and "Tuner B" to simple, single, Astra, no DiSEqC.
2) Set "Tuner B" to loopthrough to "Tuner A"
3) Set "Tuner B" to equal "Tuner A"
4) Different combinations of providers (all 3, only Sky UK, etc).

I'm just completely stumped especially given how simple my setup is. I'm guessing it shouldn't matter if I use "Line Input 1" with "Tuner A" or "Line Input 2" with "Tuner B"?