PDA

View Full Version : Missing Picons (except for default_picon.png!)

bootlegger
11-05-15, 12:52
Hi All,
I am struggling with enabling Picons on my BH2.0.2 E2 image.
I am fairly new to all this so bear with me.
When I first got my vu+ Duo I managed to get it set up and got picons installed on USB and working. All seemed fine, until one day my box ran out of space - got a green screen crash saying out of space and timer.xls corrupt. Box went on to a green screen boot loop.
I didnt have a backup of my working system at this time, so had to re-flash my stock 2.0.2 and rebuild.
I have managed to get it back to how it was previously, except for the picons.
I am sure I have followed the same steps as last time, and have searched many forums since this issue in trying to find a resolve, but everything sends me in circles trying the same things over.

I can confirm;
Astra 28.2E picons installed on USB media under media/usb/picon
The media/usb is mounted correctly.
I have tried many different skins and all produce same result.
I have since tried many different picons and all produce the same result.
I have tried adding in symbolic link to usr/share/enigma2/picon to /media/usb/picon but this made no difference.
I have tried placing under flash on usr/share/enigma/picon, and media/hdd, but still no luck.
I have tried using RAT packs picon updater - succesfully runs and installs (when only one picon reference found), but still will not show my picons.

What I do find wierd, is that no matter which picon pack I install, all the channels will show the default_picon.png from that pack for all channels in the epg. This must mean that the picon script is understanding the location for picons as it picks up the default_picon.png from within it (ie rats pack shows rat icon, epgeek shows a epgeek picon, etc.) for every channel.

The skins I use do not appear to have an option to turn on picons under OSD that I can see, but based on above finding, I believe they are enabled anyway.