PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Solo] Vu + solo boot up prop=blem

denzalr
25-04-15, 16:46
Hi, i am new to this, but i am having a problem, my Vu+ solo box has a problem starting up, it just keeps repeating the same thing over and over, i have tried to flash the image but i cannot get the unit to turn off, i press the reset button and it does the same thing, i turn the unit off at the wall.. same thing happens :( ...... i have posted a video on youtube. www.youtube.com/watch?v=BS2LPmKwUiI

Please help me, its driving me mad :confused:

bbbuk
25-04-15, 17:48
That YT video is marked as private.

denzalr
25-04-15, 18:38
doh, gonna sort it now

bbbuk
25-04-15, 18:54
I think that's called a bootloop if it continues to try to boot.

Have you flashed the latest bootloader here (http://openvix.co.uk/index.php?dir=Bootloaders/VU%2B_Bootloaders/Vu%2BSolo/) for the VU Solo (PLEASE DOUBLE CHECK YOU ARE FLASHING THE CORRECT BOOTLOADER FOR YOUR BOX).

I would then re-flash the current image after flashing the bootloader.

denzalr
25-04-15, 18:57
how can i flash it when i cant turn it off, i cannot shut the unit down

abu baniaz
25-04-15, 19:30
how can i flash it when i cant turn it off, i cannot shut the unit down
Switch off at mains.

denzalr
25-04-15, 19:57
i have done that already, but the unit auto turns on with the green light lit, its a pain int the ass

bbbuk
25-04-15, 20:11
So you flashed with latest bootloader first as per instructions below:

1. ensure you delete all files from usb stick
2. Unzip the solo_cfe_2.0_usb.zip to USB stick. (There should be /vuplus/solo/cfe_cfe_auto.bin)
3. Insert USB stick into the USB port of solo and power on the box.
4. It takes just a few secs to update.
5. If solo's front led blinks continuously, restart box.
6. Ensure you delete all files from usb stick

Now download latest build 166 to your usb stick and flash.

duoduo
25-04-15, 20:38
Is your receiver original or clone?

bbbuk
25-04-15, 20:40