PDA

View Full Version : Switching Tuners On or Off Causes Breakup

rockit
05-04-15, 19:37
Hi All, I'm new to the Vu+ duo2 and still finding my around it, I have worked out most issues by reading this and other forums, but I can't see anybody else with the same issue.

I have a Dual S2 and a Single S2 tuner, each with their own feed into my existing Sky quad lnb + dish pointing 28.2e they're all set to be Simple. If I am recording on C5 Tuner C and viewing BBC1 on Tuner A and switch to C5 I get breakup as Tuner A is switched off, not at the point of switching channels. I also get breakup if I connect via an iPad and the box activates another tuner.

I have tried several versions of Openvix, including latest and the issue always exists. I have also tried disabling Tuner C (which is the single S2) and I still get the same issue.

Has any body else heard/seen this issue and is there any known workaround?

The Lambton Worm
06-04-15, 10:34
Try setting tuner A to simple and tuners B & C to 'same as tuner A'.

rockit
06-04-15, 11:44
Thanks for your suggestion, I have set both to be 'Equal To' A, and there is still breakup.

I have now shifted picons, time shift and epg to a USB memory stick and that hasn't made a difference.

Just noticed that I also get breakup when starting an ABM 'Start Scan' and a new tuner starts up, and also at the end of the scan when the tuner switches off.

duoduo
06-04-15, 12:00
I'd be very interested to see if you manage to sort this issue out because I have a very similar issue with my second box a vu zero. I did ask about it on the forum recently but got no responses. I'm sure it isn't relevant but it only happened after the forum went down and the servers were changed. I really can't see how this could be the issue so clutching at straws really..

The Lambton Worm
06-04-15, 12:18