PDA

View Full Version : good cable receiver recommendations.

Xpen15
04-04-15, 18:40
Hi please can someone advise on the best VM cable receiver available. I've been offered an Opticum receiver and I have also been advised to go for enigma 2 receiver. Not sure which is the best brand. Kind Regards

Andy_Hazza
04-04-15, 19:09
Check out the Mut@nt HD2400. Enigma 2 is far superior.

goosegog
04-04-15, 19:12
I aint got cable in my area myself buddy but i would consider your budget and how many tuners you would like for recording etc.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Xpen15
04-04-15, 19:48
I assume the mentioned boxes above are cable receivers and the open vix images can be used from this site. Apologies but I'm a newbie coming from the free kV era, which is about to become redundant. I was in the early Nagra 2 days trying to make up my own cards, but that failed. I've had the old ntl pace hacked boxes, sv box and kv box ever since I joined VM. Haven't left.

Andy_Hazza, please can you explain or give me reasons in what way enigma 2 is far superior, as this is what was recommended to me. Thanks once again.

Andy_Hazza
04-04-15, 20:47
In ViX (Enigma 2) you have ABM (AutoBouquetsMaker) which basically is a channel maker and populates the bouquets just like Sky/Virmin, you have CrossEPG which populates your 7 day guide, you have Timers/AutoTimers (one off recording and series links), you have Timeshift (pause live tv), it just goes on n on n on............. :thumbsup:

cactikid
04-04-15, 21:04
now you will see what a good box does and what a bad box was kv lol,hi m8 .
ps i never said redundant i said there is better out there in hd:D

we are all chained to vix as we like it:violin::thumbsup:

short360uk
04-04-15, 22:52
Gigablue quad plus was my choice with 2 extra plug and play cable tuners, running open ATV

cactikid
04-04-15, 23:17
he not say if he has a dish yet,stick one up and enjoy freesat:D

brundlefly
04-04-15, 23:31