PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo2] Vu+Duo2 Movies on USB stick re-boot the receiver

gerryp
26-03-15, 11:38
I have a Fat32 USB stick with avi movies on it.

They all play on my PC & Android phone without any problems.

The receiver re-boots when I plug in the stick, a message appears very quickly while re-booting, saying to
copy something and send it somewhere ( very helpful I know, but the message doesn't stay on the screen long enough to write down / take a picture of it )

Total newbie so any ideas would be very helpful.
Thanks

DaMacFunkin
26-03-15, 13:23
Yes it says to send the crash log which might explain the problem, all that picture shows is your current software version is a few months out of date.

Piranha
26-03-15, 13:41
1. After a crash, the message you will be seeking is telling you to send a copy of your crash log to the Vix team.
2. Apollo build 126 is a bit behind the times (we are at build 160 as of yesterday) - strongly recommend that you carry out a fresh flash of 160 (without settings restore, as there are various elements of your old image that are not compatible with builds after 155). As a newbie, I suggest that you read through the image guides and have them at hand before commencing, or you will probably come unstuck!
3. Your .avi files are an alien media format for your Enigma2 box and that's why it spits it out! There are E2 plugins (media players) that support various media types, but it's not an area I mess with, so can't help you with that I'm afraid.
4. Don't worry if it all seems very complicated to begin with - you will soon pick up the basics of playing with your box! Although someone on here will always give you advice, reading the guides and tutorials is by far the best way to understand what to do!

gerryp
26-03-15, 14:37
Yes it says to send the crash log which might explain the problem, all that picture shows is your current software version is a few months out of date.