PDA

View Full Version : Terrestrial HD channels disappeared

njs1999
14-01-15, 21:38
Good evening.

I am relatively new to using a dreambox, but I noticed today that a lot of my terrestrial HD channels had disappeared from my channel list - showing the message 'tune failed'. These included BBCHD, BBC2HD and ITVHD.

I did a new channel scan and it only finds 849 channels, compared to well over 900 last time round.

The box is a DM800HD.

Advice/help would be appreciated.

Thanks

birdman
14-01-15, 23:12
It might help if you mentioned which terrestrial transmitter you are pointing at?

FWIW, my reception of the two "HD" muxes (PSB3 and COM7) has been poor (and variable) for much of the last few weeks. It might(?) be caused by the weather.

mann
14-01-15, 23:14
Good evening.

I am relatively new to using a dreambox, but I noticed today that a lot of my terrestrial HD channels had disappeared from my channel list - showing the message 'tune failed'. These included BBCHD, BBC2HD and ITVHD.

I did a new channel scan and it only finds 849 channels, compared to well over 900 last time round.

The box is a DM800HD.

Advice/help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Hi sounds like you need upto date bouquets list reflecting all the channel changes etc..
Depending on the image your running can you not install ABM or FTP latest bouquets

njs1999
14-01-15, 23:16
Thanks for reply.

How would I know which transmitter I was pointing at?

TIA

birdman
15-01-15, 02:34
Go to:
http://www.ukfree.tv/maps/freeviewand find transmitters near you.
Click on one, and see which frequencies it transmits at (start with one in the direction that your aerial is pointing).
When you find the one whose frequencies correspond to the ones you are using on your DB-T/T2 tuners then that is the transmitter you are using.

Or go to
http://www.ukfree.tv/predictionand enter your postcode.

abu baniaz
15-01-15, 05:55