PDA

View Full Version : remote channel stream converter - download error

tagteam3283
01-01-15, 15:44
hi guys, ive been using partnerbox for about 5 years then moved over to remotechannelstreamconverter about 2 years ago - all been working fine.

updated both my solo2's and my duo a month or so ago and since then i get error when trying to import the channel lists from one of the solo2's - "Download from remote failed". when importing from that specific solo2 to one of the other boxes, they work fine

Any ideas what this could be before i end up having to do a fresh install?

abu baniaz
01-01-15, 15:59
There was significant improvements recently. What image build are you using?

judge
01-01-15, 16:00
What image & build numbers are you currently using?
Some changes were made to the remotechannelstreamconverter plugin in the ViX feeds recently & all working better than ever here now using current build Apollo 115

tagteam3283
01-01-15, 17:55
all on the latest VIX std def image.

i did noticed an update from v99 to 111 on the plugin but it made no diff

abu baniaz
01-01-15, 18:05
Why use "latest" when you can use a number. Your next post must include the build number you are on.

I am on 113 and no issue. Post a screenshot of your RCSC setup page. Working fine here. Perhaps you are missing a step or wrong credentials?

Here you go, video of it working on TM Nano 3T Combo.

twol
01-01-15, 18:19
I would backup your settings, do a couch install of the latest image, restore settings and try again.
I flashed 115 today and installed the remote channel stream converter on my ET8000, so I could watch the football on my ET10000 and it worked fine.

tagteam3283
17-01-15, 14:58
okay boyz n girlz,

I've re installed the "master" box with latest VIX openvix-Apollo.125-vusolo2_usb and still having the same problem. the other two boxes are both runing the same latest version albeit on a Dou and Solo2 - both running latest version of remotechannelstream converter.

any idea s now?