PDA

View Full Version : Using multiple soft-CAMs

wolfg
07-12-14, 11:16
On my system I am using two CAMs, CCcamd and Mgcam, for two different services, and the receiver only works with using one CAM ? active at a time. Can anyone suggest if it's possible to have these two services running simultaneously or getting one CAM to point to the other thus saving me from having to start the required CAM manually each time I swap services. Sorry if this question seems somewhat lame but I'm relatively new to this.
Cheers

Walt
07-12-14, 11:41
It's obvious that you're using CS and that's not allowed on this forum.

duoduo
07-12-14, 14:13
You can only presume that he is using CS, nothing in his post actually suggested that he his!! Unless he states CS, then it's a fair enough question to ask.

In answer to your question, I have asked something similar before and Phoenix told me that you can run 2 cams at the same time, how this works unfortunately I don't have that answer as I only use the one.

chaser
07-12-14, 14:15
Oscam would probably be the best solution, but it has quite a steep learning curve.

mann
07-12-14, 15:37
You can only presume that he is using CS, nothing in his post actually suggested that he his!! Unless he states CS, then it's a fair enough question to ask.

In answer to your question, I have asked something similar before and Phoenix told me that you can run 2 cams at the same time, how this works unfortunately I don't have that answer as I only use the one.

You can only have one CAM active at any one time.

duoduo
07-12-14, 15:41
So please correct me if I'm wrong but Oscam is a cam and then their is cccam 2.3.0 which is also a cam? When I was looking into setting up Oscam (which I failed miserably) I remember reading that you use cccam within Oscam which would both be active at the same time??

DaMacFunkin
07-12-14, 16:43