PDA

View Full Version : Sky-HD Channels

kalebroc
16-11-14, 11:16
Well I was just wondering if any of you guys think we'll ever get HD channels going again? I must admit I miss my HD channels, I have a full Sky subscription and have two more VU+ boxes in my house and am really considering just getting multiroom or multiscreen whatever they call it !! Really p****d off with those bloody money grabbing payservers who have ruined our little hobby. Oh well, rant over for now but if anybody has any real news on this topic I would be really glad to hear it.

DaMacFunkin
16-11-14, 11:45
Err no, not with your own subscription anyway.

judge
16-11-14, 12:09
Err no, not with your own subscription anyway.
OP clearly states he has full HD sub, so frustration at being forced to use providers boxes is pretty valid.

timofee
16-11-14, 15:25
Get a cable line and a VM card. Ditch the Ѕky sub.

Hey presto, problem solved. All the Ѕky HD channels back on your VU boxes.

Andy_Hazza
16-11-14, 15:59

Not everyone can have cable tho dude

timofee
16-11-14, 16:02
Not everyone can have satellite.

Are we even?

Larry-G
16-11-14, 16:18
Not everyone can have satellite.

Are we even?

This is not a pissing contest, so try not to turn it into one.

duoduo
16-11-14, 16:46
No news on when or if hd will be back buddy, depends on how soon someone cracks the latest encryption..

kalebroc
16-11-14, 17:08