PDA

View Full Version : Need Help in Setting up to Thor

Dicpenderyn
25-10-14, 18:28
Dear Gents,

I'm new to this malarkee and was wondering if anyone could possibly help me??

I recently bought a Vu+ Solo2 and it works beautifully set to astra 28.2 etc.

I've now bought a motor and I'm trying to set it up to Thor. The main issue I'm having is finding Thor. I'm using an iphone app and meter and pointing to 0.8 intelsat 10-02. The meter says I'm getting a signal but I don't seem to get anything on the Vu box, I mean I can't see a signal. If I've aligned it correctly, should I see the strength of signal in satfinder or do I have to tell the box that it's meant to be using Thor/ perform some kind of scan?

I have 60cm Dish (small I know)
Vu+ Solo2 running Vix Alliance 2.3/3.13.5
Quad LNB

Any Kind of help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Rich

PS..Apologies if I've posted this in the incorrect location...

The Lambton Worm
26-10-14, 10:27
Looks like you need to set one of your tuners to Usals and enter your longitude & latitude.

Dicpenderyn
26-10-14, 10:42
Hi Lambton,

Thank you for your reply!!

So say I think I'm pointing the dish in the right direction, do I need to tell the box that it's meant to be using Thor or should it pick it up itself providing the signal is strong enough?

Thanks,

goosegog
26-10-14, 11:47
hi dicpenderyn,if you have the correct longitude and latitude settings im sure you should see a signal in sat finder of the menu on .8 west thor.you could be starting at the wrong sat,when i did mine i was sure i was at thor with signal but i was at a nearby sat,search fruitballs instalation guide on the forum its a very good guide

Joe_90
26-10-14, 14:01