PDA

View Full Version : Can't use favorites when changing between Tuners

bees
20-09-14, 13:43
Hi,

I am very new to this and still finding my feet. So apologies if this sounds a stupidly easy
problem to solve, but I would be grateful for any help.

My problem seems to be this.

I press FAV on the remote and get a list of groups for the channels, which is what you would expect I suppose.

But my box is set to use the cable tuner then sat then terrestrial.

So, if I press Satellite, and choose "Astra services", the tuner switches and I now get all the Astra channels.

The channels are in the "ALL" category and are not sorted into groups.

I then tried pressing "favorites" as I thought I had now switched tuners, and that would allow me to group the channels on the sat tuner, but the box switches back to the cable tuner.

So this is probably a bit long winded but what I am asking

Is there a way to select the cable tuner and view the channels list grouped into favorites (which can be done no problem)

Then switch to the sat tuner and also view the sat channel list grouped into favorites ?

Joe_90
20-09-14, 14:04
Presumably after you press FAV you get the option RED for all, GREEN for satellites (including cable/terrestrial), YELLOW for providers and BLUE for favourites. In your case favourites is empty?

If you want to go down the manual route (as I do because the autobouquetmaker doesn't work with Irish terrestrial channels), you could do the following:

If you are in your cable list of channels you can press the menu button and select "add service to bouquet" for any particular channel. Copy it to Favourites (TV). Repeat for a couple of channels as necessary.
Go to the satellite list of channels. Again, use the menu button and "add service to bouquet" as required. Copy to Favourites (TV).