PDA

View Full Version : Update image

orm
09-09-14, 16:39
Hi,

I am a newbie to this forum, having my shiny new Vu+Duo2 for a couple of weeks. I purchased it with everything installed so although it is totally different from my last stb which was a Spiderbox, the set up was mainly straightforward.

My question is regarding the image. I have Apollo 024 installed. I have noticed that there are now newer images available. What is the recommended thing to do, update as soon as they come out or wait a bit until any bugs are ironed out.

I am very happy with my set up but obviously do not want to settle for something when there is better available.

You advice would be much appreciated

Best regards

bellejt
09-09-14, 17:15
If all is working fine ,just wait a bit until all updates are working fine.I am still on 24 because later versions gave problems.Usaly I updated immediatly but now I just wait a few days.Apollo 24 is still on old drivers but all is working fine.As soon as the new apollo 30 seems stabel and working fine I will do the update.Do not forget that you need to update all because a restore from old settings is not recommended from 24 on.Thats my own opinion.I still love Vix the most and developers are working hard to make everything ok for us out there.

Larry-G
09-09-14, 17:27
If you are currently happy with the image on the receiver there is no real need to update, but if you do it would be advisable to make a full image backup with the image manager first, as you would need to perform a full fresh flash to any of the newer images with no settings backups used.

to make a image backup Blue button> ViX> Image manager.

nsw9154
09-09-14, 17:30
Hello :wave: I also have a Duo2 you made a good choice :D if you are Happy with the way your Receiver is running and you are not Experiencing any Problems stick with Apollo 24