PDA

View Full Version : anyone from glasgow or west scotland ?? i was wanting to ask a question

BRAVEHEART
22-11-10, 18:51
as i'm very new to the duo i dont know anything about it.

my wife would be happy if she could get channels 12345, bbc 1 scotland,bbc2 scotland, Stv HD, CHannel 4 HD and channel 5 (is there 5 HD yet ).

can someone either tell me VERY step by step how to or even better if you can do it for me and stick it on a file ready for a usb stick, i dont want to mess other channels up though, thats the problem.

i also have a lappy, so i can connect that up and we could use something like teamviewer too if needed so you can connect to the box.

thanks.

Larry-G
22-11-10, 18:58
yes it's very possible to tailor your own bouquet packs to your regional variations. although it's not something i do my self and therefore i'm not absolutely not sure on the best way to make a tutorial thats user friendly. we do however have some very talented people on the forum such as silverfox0786 who may be able to help you and i'm sure he will when he see's this thread.

silverfox0786
22-11-10, 19:02
i'll have a look into getting a scottish one sorted

as i dont live in scotland i'm not 100 percent sure what channel numbers on the sly box stv hd is can you confirm this the others im guessing are same

BRAVEHEART
22-11-10, 19:04
cheers mate

silverfox0786
22-11-10, 19:49
Hi i have made a simple bouquet for you with main Sly channels

Panic Button 0 101 BBC1 Scotland
101 BBC1 Scotland
102 BBC2 Scotland
103 STV
104 Channel 4 Scottish
105 Five [Default Region]
135 Channel 4+1 Scottish
140 Channel 4 HD [Default Region]
171 Five HD [Default Region]
178 STV HD

All other channels unchaged and present

i have also added regional channel bouquets if you wish to watch other regions.

To install please use dbedit tutorial on this forum

BRAVEHEART
22-11-10, 22:35
Hi i have made a simple bouquet for you with main Sly channels

Panic Button 0 101 BBC1 Scotland
101 BBC1 Scotland