PDA

View Full Version : Can I get Sky UK in other countries?

Joey92
25-08-14, 03:44
I'm new to all this.

I'm currently in Italy and I need a TV broadcaster. I don't like Sky Italy because it's basically all Italian.
I found a few sites selling Sky UK subscription but can't find any legit reviews..

Searching and searching I came into the Dreambox stuff.
So my question is, with a decoder like Dreambox, can I get the FULL Sky UK pack? Including HD.

I have a Internet connection of 20 Mega's.

If the answer is yes, then I can buy the decoder. And I was told in some other places that instead of buying a Dreambox, I could get a better one like Vu Solo 2.

Help me out please guys!

roy0110
25-08-14, 05:20
your best bet would be to ring sky and enquire.
if you have no phone you can do it be email.

https://contactus.sky.com/uk

Alanp
25-08-14, 06:54
I'm new to all this.

I'm currently in Italy and I need a TV broadcaster. I don't like Sky Italy because it's basically all Italian.
I found a few sites selling Sky UK subscription but can't find any legit reviews..

So my question is, with a decoder like Dreambox, can I get the FULL Sky UK pack? Including HD.

If the answer is yes, then I can buy the decoder. And I was told in some other places that instead of buying a Dreambox, I could get a better one like Vu Solo 2.

Help me out please guys!

You would need quite a large dish to receive sky uk maybe up to 2.5m

GiP
25-08-14, 09:26
I'm new to all this.

Actually Sky Italy has a lot of channels with double audio,most movies, TV series, documentaries and sports have an english track if that is available.
G

twol
25-08-14, 10:30
your best bet would be to ring sky and enquire.
if you have no phone you can do it be email.

https://contactus.sky.com/uk
Really? You have to be joking... If you have a card abroad and Sky are informed, they will kill the account.

twol
25-08-14, 10:36
I'm new to all this.

Help me out please guys!