PDA

View Full Version : [TM-NANO-OE] I can't seem to find the var/keys location on my Technomate TM Nano OE

anparry
20-08-14, 13:41
Hi, I have recently purchased a Technomate TM Nano OE, but I can't seem to find the location of the var/keys folder, has anyone else come across this issue or can anyone offer any advice?

Larry-G
20-08-14, 13:45
Try /usr/keys/

anparry
20-08-14, 14:17
Is this Technomate's version of var/keys?

timofee
20-08-14, 14:22
It is what ViX uses. They put in a symlink in the /var/ folder to point to the /usr/keys/ folder.

anparry
20-08-14, 14:43
Hi, thanks for your advice! I am new to this so it's really appreciated.
So another daft question - If I use the usr/keys on my technomate, that is just the equivalent of using var/keys on another machine? I guess I'm just checking that I don't need to do anything additional as well?

abu baniaz
20-08-14, 15:00
E1 receivers use /var/
E2 receivers use /usr/

No need for additional steps.

anparry
21-08-14, 08:39
I have a new Technomate Nano OE satellite receiver, but I am getting an error message when trying to set things up, which says ‘No config files found, please set up MGcamd first in var/keys
I currently have 2 files 1 called CCam.cfg and 1 called newcamd.list, from looking at various forums I have a feeling that I may have named these incorrectly? Or do I need to create any additional files?
Can anyone offer any advice please?

timofee
21-08-14, 13:44
It would be better to start a new thread - this is about Cccam.

With MGcamd you need mg_cfg in /var/keys or /usr/keys. It gets confusing sometimes because ViX adds a symlink.

abu baniaz
21-08-14, 13:54
He has not transferred mg_cfg. Whether it is /var/keys/ or /usr/keys/ is irrelevant, he will be directed to correct place (/usr/keys).

Install Mgcamd from feeds to ensure you are installing correct one. Menu > Plugins> green for download> softcams> mgcamd 1.38