PDA

View Full Version : Solo2 Overheating

Muhammad Aamer Hussain
26-07-14, 16:55
I have been experimenting with many images on my solo2. I am very much impressed with timeshift feature included in openpli4 with a lot of options in record menu like 'save timeshift till current time'. It also has a new style seek bar when in timeshift mode. But the problem I am facing at the moment is overheating the solo2. I am using glass utilities to monitor the temperature. Although I don't see any bad behavior by the box during high temperatures which could be 48c to 50c or some times beyond that. I have checked the temperature in other images like openvix and it remains about 41c to 43c which is acceptable but temperature like 50c or above is worrying. I am a newbie so need some advice

Stanman
26-07-14, 18:15
Is it an orginal?

In use here virtually whole day and never gets above 44

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

ismailbmw
26-07-14, 18:48
Check the usual things:

Like where the box located; inside a cabinet??
Anything else above or below the box, like a DVD player?
Are the ventilations clear?
Fan working? you should be able to hear or see the fan spinning.

My Duo2 is constantly on the whole day and in this uk weather is around 38oC

Muhammad Aamer Hussain
26-07-14, 19:43
It is original box. i have got it from world-of-satellite website. Actually i am after the timeshift plugin used in OpenPLi image. I have no temperature issues in OpenVix in the same environment with almost same configuration. If I can some how get OpenPLi timeshift features working in OpenVix, I would be more than happy to stick with OpenVix. It is just that i don't like limited features of timeshift in OpenVix

ronand
26-07-14, 20:12
The vix image also has the option to save timeshift

Stanman
26-07-14, 20:14
Time shift is integrated into the box.

Check the fan speed in the temp and fan control menu

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Larry-G
26-07-14, 20:24