PDA

View Full Version : Ccam2.2.0 installation....howz that done then??

Comfysofa
20-11-10, 20:15
gents - im new to this - how do install the new ccam software - got the zip file....now what.

If anyone could help....tar

Maxwell
20-11-10, 20:19
look here http://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/showthread.php?3895-NEW!-cccam-2.2.0/page3

Comfysofa
20-11-10, 20:23
Thanks - what did i have then --- i had the zip - was that for something else??

Comfysofa
20-11-10, 20:25
yey -thanks very much - now its on - i think....

Maxwell
20-11-10, 20:27
no it was probably the same files

frank
20-11-10, 20:34
Does the new CCcam 2.2.0 give ECM times with VIX 1.2 on Vu+ Duo, as you can't view it with CCcam 2.1.4.

Maxwell
20-11-10, 20:35
yes it does press the ok button twice

Comfysofa
20-11-10, 21:29
well, the install went all ok from what i can see - but if i go in to the cam area i cant see it - is there anything more that i have to do (i did try restarting it also...

silverfox0786
20-11-10, 21:38
once addded as mentioned to /softcams and changing attributes to 755 it should just show up in cams after a restart

Maxwell
20-11-10, 21:41
well, the install went all ok from what i can see - but if i go in to the cam area i cant see it - is there anything more that i have to do (i did try restarting it also...
also have you installed your config file in /etc

Comfysofa
20-11-10, 22:10
not sure if i have to - ive got the old ccam there running 2.1.4 i think - will i still have to do another config file...

Comfysofa
20-11-10, 22:13
oh - the cho'modding bit - is that the whole folder softcams or the ccam file within that (whatever the name of it is...)?

Maxwell
20-11-10, 22:26
oh - the cho'modding bit - is that the whole folder softcams or the ccam file within that (whatever the name of it is...)?
just the cccam file

Comfysofa
20-11-10, 22:38