PDA

View Full Version : Miraclebox Premium Twin HD Combo

ceeduz
03-06-14, 22:10
:smash: I'm sorry to be bother as i know you've been asked this a thousand times before.
I'm new to Miraclebox (just come from a Star Track) and i cant seem to get my channels to work except the FTA ones. I received my Miraclebox Premium Twin HD Combo yesterday and have struggled to find enough info in the forums on possible fixes. I followed the instructions in the book and even flushed the box several times. I have set my network ID at 40980 and I'm on cable with "vermin".
Do i need to purchase any subscriptions or does the box come ready to watch. I cant tell if there is something i haven't done but cant really get them channels to show
Please help

bassethound
03-06-14, 22:24
you will only receive the odd FTA on cable as the Miraclebox Premium Twin HD Combo is sold as a free to air box only

there is info on the old inter web to get more out of the box as c/s talk is not allowed on here

you should have done more reading before making a expensive purchase

ceeduz
03-06-14, 22:32
Thank you for shedding more light on this, the sales hype on this box doesnt suggest its an FTA.... Any suggestions on the fully packaged ones ready to view??? I will have to send this back as its no use to me

bassethound
03-06-14, 22:35
plenty of channels on terrestrial even HD ones if you plug in your aerial :D

judge
03-06-14, 22:49
Any suggestions on the fully packaged ones ready to view??? I will have to send this back as its no use to me
Send back a box that works as it should? good luck with that.

Larry-G
03-06-14, 23:16
Thank you for shedding more light on this, the sales hype on this box doesnt suggest its an FTA....Any suggestions on the fully packaged ones ready to view??? I will have to send this back as its no use to me