PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo] Expert help needed setting up Vu Duo - will pay for support...

Sparky81
06-04-14, 00:23
I've recently bought a Vu Duo box (500gb HDD) from WOS and have the latest Vix image flashed and been through the set-up guide, and whilst the box works for some channels, there is a lot that isn't working correctly.

I'm completely new to this and have no understanding of how to configure my box to work as I'd like it. I was hoping that I could gradually learn how to use this box, however after a couple of weeks I have a very basic understanding, but not good enough to get things right.

I'm quite busy with work, so I do not have time to spend hours & hours figuring this out for myself, so I was hoping someone could help...

Would anyone how is completely clued up on Vu Duo / Vix be able to spare a few hours taking me through the set-up and configuration (e.g. via Skype) to get this working correctly (and help me better understand what I'm doing)? I'd see this being a case of running a factory reset and starting from scratch.

I'd be willing to pay for someone's time to do this - if this would be of interest to you, please PM me and we can hopefully come to an agreement on this. I live in Wallingford (South Oxfordshire), so if anyone is local and could come round, that would also work.

boysheff
06-04-14, 09:20
have you tried to look in the vix support tab on top? there is guides to support from beginning to the end? am new to all this myself and have learned a few things from this forum & Google. it took me sometime to set mine up, but you must remain calm and plenty of time. also Google what you are looking and there's tone of info and websites that can support with what you are looking for (if am right in thinking that you are looking at certain channels). sorry cant be clear, the forum has rules.