PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo2] Crash in transcoding setup screen



finbarr
01-04-14, 11:51
Upgraded to Zeus build 17 last night and see a crash on the Duo2.

Steps:
- Open the transcoding plugin
- Press Yellow to set defaults, OR try to set 'Auto set Framerate / Bitrate' from 'On' to 'Off'

Doing either of those causes the box to crash.

From looking at the stack trace, it looks like an incorrect call to the function 'addNotifier' :


http://code.vuplus.com/gitweb/?p=vuplus_dvbapp;a=blob;f=lib/python/Components/config.py;h=c8862cdf6cbdd469073e20d81155232f87e4a3 02;hb=3f469db0acd3e4dd7a43ca4cc00e26bb5c13f385#l11 5

The cause, could be because I changed some transcoding settings using OpenWebIf earlier in the day. (e.g. I had already set 'Auto set Framerate / Bitrate' for encoder '0'.)

finbarr
01-04-14, 12:02
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/01/yju2ezyb.jpg

abu baniaz
01-04-14, 12:41
Thanks for reporting. Especially for the crashog.

Bug report being raised.

Rob van der Does
01-04-14, 14:15
I can't reproduce any crash (on build 18).
Can you give me a step-by-step please?

finbarr
01-04-14, 14:20
Sure. If you open OpenWebIf and set your transcoding settings to the following:

33602

Then:


- Menu
- Addons
- Transcoding Setup
- Change 'Auto set Framerate / Bitrate' from 'On' to 'Off'

Crash occurs then.

I will upgrade to 18 when I get home and let you know if it still happens.

Rob van der Does
01-04-14, 14:25
Done exactly that, but still no crash.
Will await your test on build 18.

finbarr
01-04-14, 14:36
Can you try changing 'Auto set Framerate / Bitrate' from 'On' to 'Off' in OpenWebIf first.

Then in the plugin UI, toggle from off to on and off again.

I just upgraded to build 18 and the crash still happens.



action -> SetupActions right
self.onChangedEntry [<bound method SetupSummary.selectionChanged of <class 'Screens.Setup.SetupSummary'>>]
KEY: 106 RIGHT
[OpenWebif] page '/api/remotecontrol?command=106&_=1396359169462' ok (json)
KEY: 106 RIGHT
action -> SetupActions right
unknown action SetupActions/right! typo in keymap?
action -> SetupActions right
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ActionMap.py", line 68, in action
File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ActionMap.py", line 48, in action
File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ConfigList.py", line 227, in keyRight
File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ConfigList.py", line 41, in handleKey
File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/config.py", line 355, in handleKey
File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/config.py", line 326, in setValue
File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/config.py", line 115, in changed
TypeError: setAutomode() takes exactly 3 arguments (2 given)
(PyObject_CallObject(<bound method NumberActionMap.action of <Components.ActionMap.NumberActionMap instance at 0x274cb20>>,('SetupActions', 'right')) failed)
]]>
</enigma2crashlog>
</crashlogs>
</openvix>

Rob van der Does
01-04-14, 15:38
Done that and still no crash :confused:
Anyone else who can try this please?

Trial
01-04-14, 18:09
Hi,
no problem here on my Duo2 with #18

ciao

finbarr
01-04-14, 18:34
Ok, I've figured out how to reproduce it (and work around it).

In my /etc/enigma2/settings file I see that have these transcoding options:


config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.1.automode =On
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.gopframe p=20
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.bitrate= 200000
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.automode =On
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.framerat e=23976
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.aspectra tio=0
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.resoluti on=320x240

So if you init 4, add those to your settings file, then init 3, you will see the crash when turning on and off auto-transcoding in the UI.

Trial
01-04-14, 19:13
Hi,
jupp this I can confirm.

ciao

abu baniaz
04-04-14, 08:48
How did you change this value to


automode=On


It should be true/false.

finbarr
04-04-14, 08:50
I didn't set that value myself directly. They only way it could have been set is from OpenWebIf or Vix itself. I would think OpenWenIf as I was tweaking those settings remotely while using transcoding.

finbarr
04-04-14, 10:17
I've figured out how to get it to that value.

1. Open transcoding settings in OpenWebIf
2. Set 'Encoder 1: Auto mode (Bitrate/Framerate)' to Off
3. Set 'Encoder 1: Auto mode (Bitrate/Framerate)' to On
4. Go to 'Power Control' and reboot Enigma GUI

Now, take a look at the settings file...


root@vuduo2:/etc/enigma2# cat settings | grep -i automode
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.1.automode =On

abu baniaz
04-04-14, 10:35
I made a mistake in post 12. The erroneous statement has been striked out.

finbarr
23-04-14, 20:49
This crash still occurs in Helios build 006.

Rob van der Does
24-04-14, 06:59
Moved to this section.

Please read this thread HERE (http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?33154-ALL-MEMBERS-PLEASE-READ!-New-method-of-posting-in-ViX-Support-Section-coming-soon!)


As this was a bug from some time ago, could you please talk me through the exact steps to reproduce?

finbarr
24-04-14, 12:41
Sure. Thanks Rob.




1. Open transcoding settings in OpenWebIf
2. Set 'Encoder 1: Auto mode (Bitrate/Framerate)' to Off
3. Set 'Encoder 1: Auto mode (Bitrate/Framerate)' to On
4. Now, to see the crash basically turn on and off auto-transcoding in the OSD UI using the Transcoding Addon.

Walt
24-04-14, 14:47
I'm also getting this problem in 006 Helios.

Sent from outer space using intergalactic carrier pigeon

andyblac
24-04-14, 15:17
no crash here


[OpenWebif] page '/api/saveconfig?key=config.plugins.transcodingsetup.enc oder%5B1%5D.automode&value=On&_=1398348990231' ok (json)
[OpenWebif] page '/api/saveconfig?key=config.plugins.transcodingsetup.enc oder%5B1%5D.automode&value=Off&_=1398348994786' ok (json)


maybe try a virgin reflash no restore.

Rob van der Does
24-04-14, 15:31
1. Open transcoding settings in OpenWebIf
2. Set 'Encoder 1: Auto mode (Bitrate/Framerate)' to Off
3. Set 'Encoder 1: Auto mode (Bitrate/Framerate)' to On
4. Now, to see the crash basically turn on and off auto-transcoding in the OSD UI using the Transcoding Addon.
Yep, reproduced indeed.

ad 4: using encoder 1.

finbarr
24-04-14, 15:55
To be honest, it's not a major issue, and I have already done a fresh restore without settings backup. As outlined in step 10, I know the cause and workaround, so the severity is low, but still a valid crash at the end of the day.


Ok, I've figured out how to reproduce it (and work around it).

In my /etc/enigma2/settings file I see that have these transcoding options:


config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.1.automode =On
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.gopframe p=20
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.bitrate= 200000
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.automode =On
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.framerat e=23976
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.aspectra tio=0
config.plugins.transcodingsetup.encoder.0.resoluti on=320x240

So if you init 4, add those to your settings file, then init 3, you will see the crash when turning on and off auto-transcoding in the UI.

andyblac
24-04-14, 18:20
should be be in next build, thanks for the info.