PDA

View Full Version : Tuner defaulted to b causing 'check tuner configeration' message

westhammer
30-03-14, 00:57
Been setting up favourites lists this evening but encountered a frustrating problem.

If I select a satellite now and try and select a channel the 'service unavailable - check tuner configeration' error message comes up. When the receiver tries to pull up the channel and you see the channel id etc - its set to tuner b not a (on the right hand side). All the satellites and channels are tuned to 'a' and were working fine until a few moments ago.

I must have altered this at some point by accident. How do I revert back so the unit is defaulting to tuner a and not b?

abu baniaz
30-03-14, 01:03
Channel lists are independent of tuner config.

Double check you config.

westhammer
30-03-14, 01:31
I'm new to this reciever so I may have changed a shortcut setting or something but not consciously - I don't understand it as everything has been fine and working ok. Even tested a recording this afternoon.

If I try and select a channel now it says tuner b not a - I know it said 'a'a previously. I'm assuming that because of this the dish isn't being moved to the desired satellite and that's why I'm getting the above message.

The Tuner set up is exactly as was and hasn't been touched. Tuner A is set to USALs using my longitude and latitude and Tuner B to 'second cable from motorised LNB'.

Any ideas?

Rob van der Does
30-03-14, 06:09
I
The Tuner set up is exactly as was and hasn't been touched. Tuner A is set to USALs using my longitude and latitude and Tuner B to 'second cable from motorised LNB'.
So you indeed have a twin LNB? And the cable to tuner A comes from the motor, and the cable to tuner B comes directly from the second output of the LNB?

westhammer
30-03-14, 09:48
So you indeed have a twin LNB? And the cable to tuner A comes from the motor, and the cable to tuner B comes directly from the second output of the LNB?