PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo2] VIX Logo spinning and lag

zah1d
29-03-14, 15:18
Hi all,

Firstly, I'm a newbie when it comes to the PVR world, Vu+ and Vix image, however I work in IT so I should be able to provide info on my situation (fingers crossed).

I've had the box now for approx. 3 months, ordered from this site.

For the majority of the time, I've had issues with the vix logo spinning and the menu running slow i.e. clicking the menu button takes anywhere from 15-30 seconds to appear.

I've re-flashed the box and started fresh, but I'm having the same issue.
I just installed a 1TB Western Digital hard drive last night. I also have a 16GB USB stick in the back for epg. I'm currently using a HDMI and connected to the internet via ethernet cable.
I have two LNB going into the back and have a twin tuner installed

I have no idea what I am doing wrong and for such an investment I can't help but feel slightly frustrated :( - can anyone please help me fix this?

Andy_Hazza
29-03-14, 15:22
Do a fresh install with the new ViX image Zeus 016.

Maxwell
29-03-14, 15:23
did you initialise the hdd ?, what are you using the usb for ?

zah1d
29-03-14, 15:25
I'm using the USB for epg
I haven't initialised the HDD since re-flashing and setting up vix. I did initialise it last night after installing it.
I didn't realise I would have to do it again?
I'll do it now

Thanks for your replies.

@Andy - where can I find the Zeus 016 image?

Andy_Hazza
29-03-14, 15:30
Typical tuner setup I use are;
Tuner A, Advanced, 28.2, LNB1
Tuner B, Advanced, 28.2, LNB1

When you have gone through all the setup wizard etc, Initialise your HDD in storage devices then Mount the HDD after via blue button, ViX, mount manager etc.

Andy_Hazza
29-03-14, 15:31
Here you go mate >> http://www.world-of-satellite.com/enigma2/openvix/index.php?dir=Vu%2BDuo2/

cactikid
29-03-14, 15:32