PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Solo2] Timeshift / recording problems

Fabvrs
25-02-14, 12:29
Hi guys, I am a noob with the whole linux receivers. I've had my vu solo2 box for a couple of weeks now and am doing quite well with it. I do however have a question regarding Timeshift. I have my Timeshift set to 2 seconds, when I'm watching a program and press the instant record button it only records from the moment I pressed the button. I've tried opening the EPG and selecting add timer and this only records from the moment I added the timer. With my old Sly box it would record back to the moment the channel was selected / beginning of the event. I have also tried selecting option 5 from the record menu, Timeshift save recording (stop after current event), this option then prevents a channel change. Is there a way around this problem??

many thanks.

stevejd2001
25-02-14, 17:41
you dont need to press record.............just rewind it

Fabvrs
25-02-14, 17:55
I don't mean if i've missed something but if i'm watching something that she doesn't want to and want to continue watching it another time.

weirskynet
25-02-14, 20:01
Timeshift will only record from a set time on channel for a set length of time say 15 minutes

The instant record will only record from the moment you press it until you stop it
Sky boxes are same only record from when u went to the channel but may have the limit of record set to longer say 30 mins hence why it may catch start of events

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

finbarr
25-02-14, 22:11
No need to hit record. Once you have permanent time shift turned on, do this to record when changing...

1. Pause the channel
2. Now change the channel. You will now get options to continue recording, or discard, etc.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

judge
25-02-14, 22:15
Timeshift will only record from a set time on channel for a set length of time say 15 minutes
nonsense...