PDA

View Full Version : about to give up

Oh Crap
24-02-14, 15:01
Hi again
I've posted a couple.of times and got good helpful answers...I'm new to this hobby and bought a duo2 box as a starting point. I'm ridding my house of subscription tv as it is all repeats.
I feel pretty stupid at the min as I've followed the.advice given and still can't get it set up the way I want. Hers what I'm trying to do. REMEMBER I know nothing. And the wife will kill me if I don't show her it was worth the spend
Ok
I want to get the fta channels set it up so that the channels are one after the other because at the minute there all over the place.
I also can't.reciever cable tv (I have a dvb c/t installed)
Can I get the on the same list as fta?
I also want.to stream and download to the box
I have tried the ABM for the channel order but no joy.
I know I can record and watch other channels at the same time.
I can't get my.wifi connected, even tho it says it is.
I'm at the end of my teather here and about to give up.
Please help a complete idiot here

marty
24-02-14, 15:14
I'll give you a tenner for you DUOČ :thumbsup:

All joking aside, make a list in order of priority of things you need done and do them ONE AT A TIME :) do pass onto the next item until it is crossed off your list :D
I'm sure we'll get it sorted between us all here.
There is allot to learn, take your time and don't get flustered too much.

Rob van der Does
24-02-14, 15:42
I'll give you a tenner for you DUOČ :thumbsup:
2 tenners from me then! Shall we move this thread to the sales section :)

.....do them ONE AT A TIME....
Exactly what I was going to suggest.

Oh Crap
24-02-14, 15:57
Cheers
1st get the fta channels working
2nd get the terrestrial channels working
3rd organise them into usable order
4th tell wife all.is.good so far
5th learn how to use guide to set.up recording series etc
6th get wifi working properly
7th get browser set up to stream/download