PDA

View Full Version : Editing channel picon?

Martincape
11-02-14, 00:07
Hi guys,

Some channels on the epg do not have picons. Is it possible to copy a picon onto a channel to use the same picture? As in BBC red button 1 has a picon but 2 doesn't.

abu baniaz
11-02-14, 01:08
Yes you can. Copy to PC, rename to match the service ID you want and then transfer back.

You can make life easier by grabbing a screen shot using webif while on the channel. The screengrab will be named according to service ID. Rename, copy the name. Proceed to rename the picon, you can then paste the name you had just copied. Hope that makes sense.

Rob van der Does
11-02-14, 07:40
Use one of the Ocram packages from the feeds; they use symlinks.

Martincape
13-02-14, 22:24
Just realised you'd replied. Thanks for that pal. Could you explain again please? I've never done it before. All it has is a loads of numbers before the .png.

abu baniaz
13-02-14, 23:05
The simple answer is that the picon name must match service reference. All those numbers are service reference.

While on channel, press
Menu > Information > Service

This will show you the service reference.

sigpark
14-02-14, 00:34
Couple of tips:

Picons should be saved to hard disk or USB flash/disk as they can be quite large for system flash memory of most models.

Don't forget that if you are using the Ocram Picon feed mentioned by @Rob van der Does - which has regular updates - then any renaming on your side will be overwritten by the update

As stated by @abu baniaz for your own customisation, you must rename the relevant picon image to the service name found at from Menu > Information > Service. I think you then need to restart ViX.

abu baniaz
14-02-14, 00:40
If you get stuck, these are details.

BBC RB 1

1_0_1_18F6_7FD_2_11A0000_0_0_0

BBC RB 2

1_0_1_D3AE_81C_2_11A0000_0_0_0

These two by Nephilim have been renamed for you. They are the Summer olympic ones.

Rob van der Does
14-02-14, 06:01