PDA

View Full Version : Help needed selecting my first Linux receiver.

nickrichbaker
10-02-14, 13:27
Hi
I'm new to the digital sat receiver things and am interested in purchasing one. However I would like some help in choosing.
What box would you recommend for me giving that I would want to Pause, rewind etc. Twin tuner for recording more than 1 channel and an RF out for sending a signal to another room.
After looking for a while I want to use vix as it looks like it has a lot of support.
Please be kind with me!!!!!

Your help would be greatly appreciated

TK4|2|1
10-02-14, 16:07
Hi
I'm new to the digital sat receiver things and am interested in purchasing one. However I would like some help in choosing.
What box would you recommend for me giving that I would want to Pause, rewind etc. Twin tuner for recording more than 1 channel and an RF out for sending a signal to another room.
After looking for a while I want to use vix as it looks like it has a lot of support.
Please be kind with me!!!!!

Your help would be greatly appreciated

Start your own thread dude, don't hijack someone else's.

nickrichbaker
10-02-14, 17:23
Sorry, like I said i'm new to all this. Will do

Larry-G
10-02-14, 17:39
I have moved your post out of the other thread and into here, you'll get a lot more answers this way.

If you can afford the Solo2 i would go for that, do you have any particular budget in mind ?.

nickrichbaker
10-02-14, 21:18
Hi sorry about that and thanks for moving it.
Basically I started looking at the technomate 2t oe but quickly realised there are loads of boxes out there and thought I'd ask for some help.
Was thinking around the £200 mark.

cactikid
10-02-14, 22:17
vu solo2 great box twin tuners but no rf out,all sat boxes need their own sat cable feed,why are you thinking of rf out to do what?

nickrichbaker
10-02-14, 23:09
In order to watch from that box in bedroom.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

nickrichbaker
13-02-14, 19:03