PDA

View Full Version : help on frustrating matter

Jazboomis
25-01-14, 11:43
Morning All,
I am relatively new to all this sat stuff, but so far I have not had too many problems, that I couldn't sort myself, until yesterday. Now its frustrating me.

I have a TM twin oe receiver with a twin LNB

I set everything up myself, and was working fine, but yesterday I changed from OpenPLi to OpenViX platforms as someone suggested it, so I did just that, with no problems.

I had to re configure everything, but I could not remember what was what, as in Tuner Configuration, at 1st there was no problem and when I did a new channel search, it came up with triple the amount of channels, over 900, which was great. I left it and went out.

On my return, I switched the box on and only a few channel were viewable, BBC ITV etc etc, all the sky channels were black screened, now this has happened a few time in the last few weeks, so I assume this is a reception problem??

Then here is were the problems have started, I have noticed that the signal strength can drop from 85 to 65% and back and forth at certain times. When my sky channels black out yesterday, I played around with the settings(tuner configs etc etc) then I did another channel search, after this I had NO sky channels at all, just terrestrial channels BBC ITV, I have tried again this morning with a better signal and still only finds the same limited channels.

So please can someone help with the right tuner configurations for how to set up tuners A and B,

Do you set Tuner B with options, SAME AS, or LOOP THROUGH, or individual????

Channel search tips???

Any help will be most appreciated and sorry for the long winded post

Jason

Stanman
25-01-14, 11:49
Each tuner has its own cable? If so its
Single
Simple
28.2e

As for the blavk channels on sky, have you set up your sky card?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk

Jazboomis
25-01-14, 12:24
Each tuner has its own cable? If so its
Single
Simple
28.2e