PDA

View Full Version : Vu+Solo2 image

Peterd123
10-01-14, 11:32
Hi everyone, i'm new to your forum. looks like it has a mine of information. I'm thinking of getting a VU+Solo2, and the company i'm buying from is offering an image service. Whereby they will install an image of my choice of Blackhole £9.99 or ViX or VTi for £9.99. My question is, which image should I go for?
Hope someone can advise as i'm a complete novice when it comes to Sat. recievers.
Regards
Pete

AJT
10-01-14, 11:51
Hi everyone, i'm new to your forum. looks like it has a mine of information. I'm thinking of getting a VU+Solo2, and the company i'm buying from is offering an image service. Whereby they will install an image of my choice of Blackhole £9.99 or ViX or VTi for £9.99. My question is, which image should I go for?
Hope someone can advise as i'm a complete novice when it comes to Sat. recievers.
Regards
Pete

WELCOME to openvix....
Don,t be daft and pay for a image install its a piece of cake to do it yourself..it really is super simple.1 minute to flash an image to box.
Also what happens once you pay get your box and then want or see and much better or another image..money wasted..
There is a mass of easy to follow tutorials available here and you will soon get the hang of it..Its really not that scary.
Take my advice shop around for a box i got mine for only £263 deliverd

Mr. Mister
10-01-14, 11:52
If you asking what image should go on your box.. Your on the Vix forum.. So 99.9% of people are gonna say Vix..

But why pay someone £9.99 to put an image on your box.. ??

You can do it yourself in just a minute..

Also.. Before you buy.. Have a look >>>HERE<<< (http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/Digital-Satellite-Receivers/Vu/VU-Solo-2-Solo2-Twin-Tuner-DVB-S2-HD-Enigma2-Linux-Satellite-Receiver)..