PDA

View Full Version : Pink colour on subtitles, How do I change it?

HeRmAN
02-11-10, 22:00
Hi

I'm new to this kind of boxes and to linux too so I need a few advices along the way.

I have tested OPEN PLi and then I switched over to VIX 1.0 and then to 1.2 and I have an issue with the subtitles, they are pink!
Pink subtitles are very hard to read so I would prefer to change it back to white as it was in the OPEN PLi image. Can it be done?
The OPEn PLi image I tested was
Enigma: OpenPLi 2010-07-06-master
Image: openpli-2010-05-21

A step by step would be very useful.
Thanks in advance

HeRmAN
02-11-10, 22:49
I have searched and read the threads
http://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/showthread.php?2432-Vu-duo-subtitles&highlight=subtitle
http://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/showthread.php?2044-How-du-I-change-Subtitle-color-and-position

My /usr/share/enigma2/skin.xml looks like this now but it doesn't make any difference and I have restarted the box.
It still is pink (#DCAAAA I guess)
- <subtitles>
<sub name="Subtitle_TTX" font="Regular;30" foregroundColor="#FFFFFF" shadowColor="#40101010" shadowOffset="3,3" />
<sub name="Subtitle_Regular" font="Regular;30" foregroundColor="#DCDCDC" shadowColor="#40101010" shadowOffset="3,3" />
<sub name="Subtitle_Bold" font="Replacement;30" foregroundColor="#DCDCDC" shadowColor="#40101010" shadowOffset="3,3" />
<sub name="Subtitle_Italic" font="Regular;30" foregroundColor="#DCDCDC" shadowColor="#40101010" shadowOffset="3,3" />
- <!-- omitting foregroundColor attribute will enable auto-assignment of color
-->
</subtitles>

This is the old file:
- <subtitles>
<sub name="Subtitle_TTX" font="Regular;30" shadowColor="#40101010" shadowOffset="3,3" />
<sub name="Subtitle_Regular" font="Regular;30" foregroundColor="#DCDCDC" shadowColor="#40101010" shadowOffset="3,3" />
<sub name="Subtitle_Bold" font="Replacement;30" foregroundColor="#DCDCDC" shadowColor="#40101010" shadowOffset="3,3" />