ViX Night HD skin

plugins installed
Autobouquets E2
CrossEPG Downloader
IMDB Details
Media Scanner
OpenWebif
Picture Player

I have a new Vu duo and have installed OpenVix 3.0.808. The output will only display on a single TV. I have the video output set to YPbPr, 1 tv connected with HDMI and 1 with RWY phono cables. The vix image displays on both screens when booting and then switches to the HDMI TV only.

I am new to this, so you will probably need to be quite specific in your answer :)

Trial
25-12-13, 20:10
Hi,
set output to CVBS and try with the yellow connector alone. This is how I connected my Duo2 with a second monitor. I never tried YUV and HDMI at the same time.

ciao

themaster
25-12-13, 20:24
Thanks for the reply. The only settings in Setup, system, A/V Settings, Video output are:

YPbPr
Scart
HDMI
Scart-YPbPr

I have tried it on all settings

Larry-G
25-12-13, 22:05
Have you tried rebooting the receiver after changing the mode from one to another ?.

Rob van der Does
25-12-13, 22:26
I have a new Vu duo and have installed OpenVix 3.0.808. The output will only display on a single TV. I have the video output set to YPbPr, 1 tv connected with HDMI and 1 with RWY phono cables. The vix image displays on both screens when booting and then switches to the HDMI TV only.
That should work. I have no idea why it doesn't work for you, as this is not setting dependant.

themaster
25-12-13, 22:33
Thanks, I have rebooted in between each change. It displays on both screens when Vix is loading, as soon as the spinning VIX logo appears in the top left, the second screen goes off.

Larry-G
25-12-13, 22:38
Then i think it's time for a reflash without a settings restore to see if its a issue with a virgin image, maybe even try another build too just incase.

themaster
25-12-13, 22:44
Thanks.

Any recommended image version?

Do I just drop it on USB as the previous install?

Larry-G
25-12-13, 22:54