PDA

View Full Version : [GiGaBlue QUAD] Support question AutoBouquetsMaker Providers List is blank...

baluba
13-12-13, 16:54
Bear with me...

Complete Newbie asks, why would the list of providers for ABM be blank ? And possibly related to this ABM>start scan> says "Please first setup, in configuration".

Am making my way carefully through set-up for the very first time as only received GB Quad yesterday with OpenVix latest version 3.0+. I am using <http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?23571-New-box-set-up-guide> but only as a guide and trying to use ABM to make it a little easier. I don't do Linux and this appears very complicated to me … which is why I am here.

Any ideas where I am going wrong with this …

thanks

b

abu baniaz
13-12-13, 17:04
Have you setup your tuners?

baluba
13-12-13, 17:26
Abu,
thanks for the response…you mean have I scanned the tuners via Service Searching>Automatic Scan ?
I have done that 3 times, its seems to default to DVB-T tuner only and goes to 100% and then hangs …Scanning without offering a green to Save or OK which is why I repeated it again.
Is this the correct step ?

thanks

Larry-G
13-12-13, 17:35
How are your tuners setup ?.

Menu> setup> service searching> Tuner configuration.

also look in the tutorials section of www.openvix.co.uk (http://www.openvix.co.uk) for a ABM setup guide.

abu baniaz
13-12-13, 17:37
ABM only lists the providers that your receiver can use.

You do not need to scan, just make sure that your tuner config has the correct config for your setup.
Menu > Setup > Service Searching > Tuner configuration

For just 28.2, it should be set to simple, single, 28.2

baluba
13-12-13, 18:34
Thanks again Abu and Phoenix,

I have looked at the ABM tutorial and I have followed it as close as I can and yet I still am left with a blank providers list.

The following are my tuner configs.

Tuner A: DVB-C enabled
Tuner B: DVB-C enabled
Tuner C: DVB-S2 Single Sats nothing connected