PDA

View Full Version : Vu + solo 2 not connecting to network

m.nikesh
24-11-13, 18:42
Hi,

My vu+ solo2 (on Vix Image) is not connecting to the internet today.

I had been using this box for past 6 -7 months without any issue.

Its stopped working from today. Its not connecting to the internet.

When I do a network test, it shows IP address and Name server as UNCONFIRMED.

Its connected with Lan cable. I checked the internet and the cable all working fine.

I also tried to restart network.

No anyone please advise me what to do? Is the box broken, I feel I am still under warranty.

Any one please advise.

m.nikesh
24-11-13, 19:08
Now I have sorted it but I have to do this every time I on my Vu + solo box.

Menu - setup -System- Network- Device setup- Device set up- restart network

Once I do this it connects to Internet, but I have to do it every time whn I switch it on.

\can anyone advice me how to set it as default and i dont have to do it again and agin

Trial
24-11-13, 19:19
Hi,
did you do at least one restart from the menu after you made changes? Settings are only stored correctly if you shutdown or restart from menu.

ciao

m.nikesh
24-11-13, 19:40
hi, i tried to do the restart network and did restart on menu.

but whn i switched off the mail and powerd it back. it was the same to connect i had to do restart network

m.nikesh
24-11-13, 19:49
Hi,
did you do at least one restart from the menu after you made changes? Settings are only stored correctly if you shutdown or restart from menu.

ciao

hi, i tried to do the restart network and did restart on menu.

but whn i switched off the mail and powerd it back. it was the same to connect i had to do restart network

m.nikesh
25-11-13, 09:08
Pls any advice?/

Trial
25-11-13, 10:06
Hi,
make an image backup, make a settings backup, do a fresh flash and restore settings&plugins. If you have problems after that you can go backup to the previous state with the image backup you made.