PDA

View Full Version : whats legalto watch

frankie5998
06-11-13, 20:37
Hi, im just new to this and a friend of a friend came over and set it up for me and i get everything under the sun my only question is is this legal? I only had freesat before this he did it all with the remote control just a bit concerned thats all

Larry-G
06-11-13, 20:39
Hi, im just new to this and a friend of a friend came over and set it up for me and i get everything under the sun my only question is is this legal? I only had freesat before this he did it all with the remote control just a bit concerned thats all

nope it's highly illegal if he's getting his channels without paying for a legitimate sky subscription ( or what ever provider he;s using ) and the reason why we cant get into such discussions about it.

frankie5998
06-11-13, 20:59
nope it's highly illegal if he's getting his channels without paying for a legitimate sky subscription ( or what ever provider he;s using ) and the reason why we cant get into such discussions about it.

Thanks for that, looks like i have a £300 box for sale

Larry-G
06-11-13, 21:02
Thanks for that, looks like i have a £300 box for sale

Not necessarily, I dont want to scare you off but we cant discuss those kinds of things here, you have a very capable and powerful receiver that can do a lot but we cant support illegal cardsharing.

frankie5998
06-11-13, 21:04
OK sorry, how will ii find out whats the best thing to do then

Larry-G
06-11-13, 21:06
we can help you set most things up on the receiver but for cardsharing you'd be best using google as we cant help there.

frankie5998
06-11-13, 21:08
what can you get set up or help me get set up thats legal just new to this like i say and just bought the box on Monday from W.O.S

Larry-G
06-11-13, 21:16