PDA

View Full Version : New Member please help choosing a satellite box

macca76
04-11-13, 17:25
Hi All

I am currently looking for a Satellite receiver, I was looking for a box that I can record various channels and maybe be being able to do series links, I would like HD if possible and a easy set up I am currently using a sky hd box, if you could point me in the right direction I would appreciate it as I have no previous experience at buying one, I have a high speed broadband connection with BT so would like the box to have a wireless function.

I have connected world of satellite for help but have had no reply so any help will be most appreciated.

Mr. Mister
04-11-13, 17:41
Hi buddy..

The Gigablue Quad or the Vu+ Solo2 are probably what your looking for..

I have 2 Quads myself and love them.. I dont have a Solo2.. But there are plenty of users on this forum who do..

Links for both receivers are : GigaBlue Quad (http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/Digital-Satellite-Receivers/Gigablue-HD-Linux-Enigma-2-Satellite-Receivers/GiGaBlue-HD-QUAD-Linux-Enigma-2-HD-PVR-Digital-Satellite-Receiver-2-DVB-S-S2-2-Plug-and-play-Tuner-Slots) & Vu+ Solo2 (http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/Digital-Satellite-Receivers/Vu/VU-Solo-2-Solo2-Twin-Tuner-DVB-S2-HD-Enigma2-Linux-Satellite-Receiver)

Our sponsor is always pretty busy.. But if you were to order via the links above, You usually have your receiver the next day..

His service is absolutely perfect.. and 2nd to none..

macca76
04-11-13, 19:58
thankyou for your help Mr Mister

macca76
04-11-13, 20:05
How Easy are these to set up Mr Mister do they can you set up series links, which is the better of the two ?

Regards

Macca

Mr. Mister
04-11-13, 20:32
Yes.. You can set series link.. Most users here on this forum all use our Vix image.. As obviously this is the Vix help forum..