PDA

View Full Version : cccams

the_crow
26-10-13, 18:27
I am a complete beginner as far as Linux goes. I am trying to put cccam plugin onto a vu+ solo.I have downloaded the ipk file but cannot see how to load it on with a usb stick

judge
26-10-13, 18:30
what image are you using?

wullboy
26-10-13, 18:48
If your useing a vix image m8, then ftp the ipk file to tmp, then..... menu/set-up/vix/install local extension, and it will load it into the image ...!! Then... menu/set-up/softcam CI/softcam manager..then tick the select box, then hit the yellow button, that will kick start the cam...!!

Larry-G
26-10-13, 18:54
or just place the .ipk file directly onto a USB stick and while watching live TV ( with no menu's open ) insert the stick into a USB port on the receiver, you will then be presented with a dialog screen asking if you want to install the newly found plugins on the stick.

the_crow
27-10-13, 21:39
thanks for the easy answer not involving ftp. Now how do I get the config file in

judge
27-10-13, 21:44
ftp is really the easiest way for the config file...

duoduo
27-10-13, 21:45
Unfortunately this involves ftp, not sure if it's allowed to give instructions without knowing if you are using your own local card and have obtained the details via boxkey

the_crow
27-10-13, 23:58
unfortunately i have no idea how ftp works. i know it stands for file transfer protocol but no idea how to do it

judge
28-10-13, 00:02
download a copy of filezilla

https://filezilla-project.org/

enter the IP of the box you want to connect to. Menu -> Information -> Network.
username = root, password = leave blank.

You can now navigate your PC & the box & upload/edit files where you need.

bruce_ica
07-03-14, 21:15
i have ftp the cccam.cfg to var/etc folder but not clearing vhannels whats am i doing wrong

Rob van der Does
07-03-14, 21:18
i have ftp the cccam.cfg to var/etc folder but not clearing vhannels whats am i doing wrong
Because, it should be CCcam.cfg and be located in etc/