PDA

View Full Version : Vix or Blackhole EPG Screenshot??

ashthekid
21-10-13, 11:39
Hi, newbie here, about to purchase a Solo2 from WOS but can't decide what firmware to put on.
Can somebody post a screenshot of both EPG's from VIX and Blackhole so I can compare.

Also, which one do people recommend for easier setup of cccam.cfg, newcamd.list and also IPTV features?

Thank you.

Rob van der Does
21-10-13, 11:52
Not what you asked for, but my advise: try ViX. Get used to it for a couple of weeks and rhen try several of the other images that are readily available. Only then make your final choice.

Larry-G
21-10-13, 13:00
Not near a receiver to post a screenshot at present but ViX by far has the best EPG of any image bar none.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Stu
21-10-13, 13:30
Here is the VIX one.

Rob van der Does
21-10-13, 13:35
A screenshot is nice, but remember that the lay-out is very much dependant on the settings and skin used.
So it's really the very best to try for yourself.

BubbleBalls
21-10-13, 13:39
Here are a couple from VIX. Personally, when I started I tried a few but always came back to VIX. There will be a natural incline to the first image you try if you use it for several days, as you'll easily get used to the features, especially VIX - just make sure that the first thing you learn is that image and settings backups are essential if you plan on flipping between images - these make the changes take minutes rather than an hour+

The EPGs are highly configurable so as Rob says you can really only appreciate them once you have played around with them and tweaked them to your liking (though default is excellent) there are also many skins available direct from the feeds. Give Vix a go - it is worth it. Sorry don't have screenies of other images at the mo.

Tapatalker

boyofford
21-10-13, 14:31
I've used blackhole for months and was quite happy with it.