PDA

View Full Version : ABM or set up problem?

carlralph
17-10-13, 22:49
Hi guys, I have an Uno all set up and working and just purchased a Solo 2 for my mother. She bought this from WOS with Vix installed.

I followed the sticky to set this up (as I did mine) and everything seemed fine, then I clicked on Sky Sports HD1 and no picture came up, which I thought was strange as the other Sky Sport HD channels were ok.

So I tried a manual scan for Sky Sports HD1, and it found the channel as I expected, the new scanned channels can now be accessed by the 'Last Scanned' folder in the epg, this channel works and you can watch Sky Sports HD1.

However, when you try and open this channel in the 'Sports' section on the epg, the channel still doesn't load up?

I am no expert on this and am at a loss, is there anything I am missing or can I get the 'working channel' from the 'Last Scanned' folder to replace the channel in the 'Sports' section on the epg, I am probably talking out my arse with this, but thought I would ask the question anyway.

If I haven't explained this very well or I need to provide any more info, just tell me.

Thanks in advance for any help anybody can offer.

Cheers

judge
17-10-13, 22:52
Have you set-up ABM inbuilt into the image?
If so, just run/schedule that scan & all will be fine...

DaMacFunkin
18-10-13, 12:34
The last few times I've run abm I've had $ly sports channels go missing out of the bouquets, something else it does is it makes ITV HD (Granada) Itv Granada hd which it didn't used to do... I managed to do a restore from a few weeks back which has put everything right, I haven't run it yet on 753 incase my sports channels disappear again :-(

judge
18-10-13, 13:59
Are you using the inbuilt ABM or another one? Maybe post up a screenshot of your settings.

satcat
20-10-13, 09:46
highlight the HD1 channel in last scanned folder,, press menu, then " move to specific bouquet" , press, then select where you want it to go..simples.. cheers satcat