PDA

View Full Version : [CrossEPG-Other] CrossEPG on 4D default image. Technomate TM-2T. PICONs help please - newbie

JenBell
09-09-13, 14:31
Hello Peeps - first post,

I have a technomate tm-2t with 4D image. Can someone please tell me which picon pack I should download for Sky 28.2 that has international icons as well for channels like ARY, Geo News, B4U - basically the Indian Asian channels? Prefer HD ones if they are available.

In the 4D menu system I can see quite a big list of icons but have no idea which one I should download. They have East sets and West sets. No idea what I am suppose to download.

Thank you very much!

J

TK4|2|1
09-09-13, 15:06
1 that says 28 east.
As for the channels you want Picons for you'll just have to try them and see.
When you download them, don't store them on hdd, use a USB flash drive.

Sent from my iThing using sorcery and the magic interweb.

Larry-G
09-09-13, 15:27
I have no experience with the 4D image but I would recomend you try the ViX image as is my opinion it has the single best EPG outside a official sky box.

As for picons as mentioned above, put these on a USB stick and not a HDD, otherwise the HDD will have to spin up on every channel change putting as much as five seconds onto the zap time.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

abu baniaz
09-09-13, 17:16
The 2T has lots of memory, put picon folder on internal memory.

JenBell
09-09-13, 23:31
Guys, thank you very much for the advice so far. USB Key. NP. What size would be ideal? I am thinking 4GB USB 2.0 should be enough? Also more importantly, how do you configure the box / OS to actually place the picons in the right place - as in the USB stick? Also, should I be using the USB stick for EPG as well or the HDD? Had no idea about the slow down issue.

(Learning all the time:-)

judge
09-09-13, 23:33
No need for a USB stick if you have internal HDD.
Save EPG there & put the picons in the root of flash.

TK4|2|1
10-09-13, 07:04