PDA

View Full Version : Stuck after Update..

Cosuir
05-09-13, 15:59
Hi guys, ill first say thanks for spending the time to look at this thread, i will first apologise as i am a complete noob..

So here goes,

Ive had my VU+ duo now for over a month, alls really been sweet with it..until now.

I updated the box today and now its stuck on 'starting' on the display, I think i was running vix 3.0 but cant be sure.

Ive read a lot of threads regarding this but to be honest most go over my head.

So i think if i download bootloader this will help to boot up the system, other that that do i just do a full flash ( put prog on formatted usb, add to player and turn on?)

I don't have much more technical info as i cant access the menu.

Thanks for any help given...and again im sorry for being sooo new to this world!

Cosuir!

Larry-G
05-09-13, 16:06
Is the box genuine as we know that clones can not run the latest images due to security measures in the drivers.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Cosuir
05-09-13, 16:10
Yeah its an original (i think) ive updated a few times already in the last few weeks with no issue. Do i need to reimage?

Larry-G
05-09-13, 17:01
I'd try and find out for certain if it's a genuine unit then go from there as we know the latest drivers in the newer builds contain the anti clone measures and give this exact result.

Cosuir
05-09-13, 18:30
Ok mate, thanks a lot for your help... if it turns out to be a clone am i screwed?

Larry-G
05-09-13, 19:02
Ok mate, thanks a lot for your help... if it turns out to be a clone am i screwed?

If it's a clone then we cant offer support for it.

ea.xlns
05-09-13, 19:30
After which version did anti clone measures come into force?

Larry-G
05-09-13, 19:37
The anti clone measures are part of Vu+ hardware drivers not the image, cant remember which driver release had the new security update but if you have a genuine unit you have nothing to worry about.

satmanbasil
06-09-13, 21:16
Hi Mate