i was thinking about getting a 64gb but im not sure if that will be ok

using build 715

mcquaim
07-08-13, 21:16
hello

does anyone know whats the best size usb to use for timeshift
i was thinking about getting a 64gb but im not sure if that will be ok

using build 715

Are you talking about a flash pen? I doubt if they would be fast enough for timeshift but I could be wrong...

leonius
07-08-13, 21:19
this is what i was going to buy.im a bit of a newbie so im not sure what would be best

http://www.amazon.co.uk/iBoutique%C2%AE-Hi-Speed-Elite-Flash-Drive/dp/B0058MTWT0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1375906723&sr=8-1&keywords=64gb+usb

mcquaim
07-08-13, 21:52
this is what i was going to buy.im a bit of a newbie so im not sure what would be best

http://www.amazon.co.uk/iBoutique%C2%AE-Hi-Speed-Elite-Flash-Drive/dp/B0058MTWT0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1375906723&sr=8-1&keywords=64gb+usb

Going by some of the reviews on that site it doesn't look like it would be quick enough, reporting it quite slow! I'm not sure what the ideal transfer rate should be for time shift though, somebody else might have this info?

I guess a USB HDD would be your best bet or if your receiver can hold an internal drive then this is the best option!

#### edit ####

Scrap that, only seeing now this is the UNO section! Internal HDD be your best option then..

leonius
07-08-13, 21:57
Going by some of the reviews on that site it doesn't look like it would be quick enough, reporting it quite slow! I'm not sure what the ideal transfer rate should be for time shift though, somebody else might have this info?

I guess a USB HDD would be your best bet or if your receiver can hold an internal drive then this is the best option!

ok thank you for your advice.do you know if because the internal hdd is always on if timeshift if saved to it will it cause any problems to my internal hdd

judge
07-08-13, 22:29