PDA

View Full Version : Noob missing something simple? Suggestions welcome!

nwootton
20-07-13, 23:55
Right. I think the word I'm looking for is heeeelp!

I finally bought a Vu+ Duo and after following the excellent tutorial by Phoenix I got it all working including my (legit) Sky channels. Then I tried recording a show from a premium channel and all I got was a black screen with no audio.

I figured I'd done something wrong or missed a step, so I got the latest version of the Vix image (3.0.699), re-flashed the box and started again. Now I get a black screen when I try to view a premium channel.

I can see my entitlements, their expiry is in September, the version of CCcam is 2.3.0. Softcam Manager log shows that it is running OK.

Being a total noob to this, I don't understand the information provided in the Vix>>CCcam Info functionality.

I've turned on debug logging, but nothing has turned up in the interface provided by the box (not looked via FTP).

I've now tried a third time (now on Vix 3.0.701 - 19/7/2013) and I still get nothing from my premium channels.

Can anyone suggest what else I should try? Any links to tutorials that may help with this issue?

Stanman
21-07-13, 19:50
Have you mounted and initialized the HDD?

nwootton
21-07-13, 20:35
Yup. Successfully made a recording to the HDD. File was visible from both the Duo and from FTP. In both cases the playback was black.

Brand new 500Gb HDD, so no issues with previous file systems on it either.

N

satmanbasil
22-07-13, 14:04
Hi mate

You need in your CCcam config file to add the boxkey of your card/receiver to enable premium channels to open. Google to find more information on topic.

regards

nwootton
23-07-13, 09:15
Thanks Satmanbasil but that's all done: - the CCcam.cfg file is in the /etc directory as per Phoenix's instructions.