PDA

View Full Version : Boot up loop of death

jax
30-06-13, 09:51
I've just for the first time installed my new TM Twin and during set up came across the plug ins so decided to install those also. The first one on the list went into error with a message saying the unit would now restart, which it did and continued to restart for about 30 mins when I realised something was wrong. It was continually changing from the winter scene with the % progress bar to the error message then back and forth between the two Nothing I've tried will stop the process. Not exit from the remote or the box controls. Switching off/on from the box or remote just restarts the whole thing over again. I tried removing the mains cable waiting for a few minutes (a la Sky) and switching back on. There must be some way to force this unit to exit and to start normally. I'm not really an expert on satellite equipment as I've only just changed from Sky and this is my replacement for that box. Didn't realise it would be so complicated. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Larry-G
30-06-13, 10:09
Sounds like something you have installed has caused the bootloop but without the corresponding crashlogs from these crashes there is no real way to know what has caused this. Re-install the image again but this time do not restore any thing and install your plugins one at a time to see which if any of them have caused the problem.

How to flash a TM-TWIN-OE
Click Here (http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?27575-How-to-USB-flash-upgrade-Technomate-TM-Twin-OE&p=205890&viewfull=1#post205890)

jax
30-06-13, 11:11
Sounds like something you have installed has caused the bootloop but without the corresponding crashlogs from these crashes there is no real way to know what has caused this. Re-install the image again but this time do not restore any thing and install your plugins one at a time to see which if any of them have caused the problem.

How to flash a TM-TWIN-OE