PDA

View Full Version : [TM-TWIN-OE] Red button services on VIX image

jimbo_jones
16-06-13, 23:46
Hi guys,

Firstly I should say that I'm a relative newbie! I recently bought a TM-Twin-OE and I'm running VIX 3.0 (build 679) and I'm really impressed. It's completely enhanced my TV viewing...so a big thanks to the VIX team for their excellent work.

I've managed to work through forum posts to setup nearly all of the features that I need - all except the 'red button' services such as BBC provide.

Can anyone offer any advice on this please?

Currently if I press the red button it brings up a programme listing for the selected channel for the next 24 hours or so - useful for some people I'm sure - but not something I'd ever use.

So my question is...how can I access the BBC interactive services? I've been using auto bouquets and there's a listing for BBC interactive. However, it just shows as a paperclip icon with no channel IDs attached, unlike the Sly Sports interactive channels which are listed.

Can I manually add an entry here? If so, could somebody advise what I should add please?

That would be a solution to help me watch things like snooker on the red button :) but ideally, and certainly for the girlfriend, I know she would like the 'normal' red button functionality. So moving on from that, is there any way to reprogramme the buttons so that a press of the red would initiate red button services for the selected channel?

Many thanks in anticipation
JJ

judge
17-06-13, 00:10
Hi guys,
Currently if I press the red button it brings up a programme listing for the selected channel for the next 24 hours or so - useful for some people I'm sure - but not something I'd ever use.

By default, ViX uses short red for current channel EPG listing (a lot more helpful than you'd think as you can easily set recording & zap timers from here).
Long red for HBTV, if it exists on that channel.