PDA

View Full Version : extensions dont work

Davy4475
15-06-13, 16:31
hi, does anyone know how to get the extensions to work like, 1channel, 3player and bbc iplayer beta v0.1,
thanks

Larry-G
15-06-13, 16:42
hi, does anyone know how to get the extensions to work like, 1channel, 3player and bbc iplayer beta v0.1,
thanks

The 3player and iplayer are built into a plugin called OnDemand, which is produced and maintained by the ViX team and available to download directly from the ViX image plugin feeds.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Davy4475
15-06-13, 17:34
how and what do i download to get it, ive been searching but not sure what im doing. im new to this

judge
15-06-13, 17:40
Menu -> Plugins -> Green button to download list of extensions -> Extensions.
Highlight OnDemand & click OK to download & install it.

Davy4475
15-06-13, 17:44
onDemand is not there

judge
15-06-13, 18:27
What image & build are you using?

Davy4475
15-06-13, 19:52
im using image version 2.3 and build 204

cwebb66
15-06-13, 20:00

hi Davy you will need to update your image and bootloader to the latest one to get the ondemand to work for you

Davy4475
15-06-13, 20:04
thanks for the reply, i,m new to this so how would i do that, i do want to mess anything up

judge
15-06-13, 20:06

That image is way too old...
Update to a 3.x build, currently build 679 available on http://openvix.co.uk

Davy4475
15-06-13, 20:14
sorry for the silly question but do i just download this, put it on a usb pen turn the box off then on and will it delete the programmes that i have saved

cwebb66
15-06-13, 20:18
sorry for the silly question but do i just download this, put it on a usb pen turn the box off then on and will it delete the programmes that i have saved

http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?23571-New-box-set-up-guide

have a look here at how to do it this will help you out